We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome restaurant”
Review of Capricorn Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Capricorn Resort
Ranked #45 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our stay at the Capricorn was lovely, except for the horendous sewer smell from the dead sea grass that was left floating at shore. All of the other resorts cleared their beach, unforunately Capricorn didn't. Due to the smell we were unable to enjoy our private balcony and hammock. The smell even effected the water in our cabana, yuck.
The owner of Capricorn along with the staff were absolutely lovely, they made us feel at home. The restraunt is top notch, we enjoyed many great meals there during our stay. We looked forward to seeing Maggie each morning for breakfast, always smiling and providing exceptional service. It is a good location if you like to be out of the town a little bit to enjoy the peace and quite. The town is easily accessable with the beach cruiser bicycles that are provided complimentary. The complimentary airport or watertaxi transport was also appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank de2014967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    18
    6
    3
    11
See reviews for
8
70
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is literally perfect in every sense with food, location, service, and cleanliness. Tons of positive vibes and amazing serving done by their waitress "Maggie". She did a phenomenal job with my family and I, and I would love to have her serve us again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a perfect location to see the beautifull barrier reef right in front of you just off the beach , the cabanas are well placed and well appointed and clean , great staff who pay attention to your needs we ate in the restaurant and had fresh lobester and grooper and various appitesers which were excelent . And the Rum drinks washed down the fair very nicely. put this on you list of places to visit it wont dissapoint.

Room Tip: all rooms are equal here .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I had the distinct pleasure of patronizing Capricorn Resort in December when the weather was sheer perfection, as anticipated. What came as a surprise was the overwhelming friendliness, acceptance, and warmth that this quaint resort offered via staff and amenities. Being greeted with an out-of-this-world, fresh fruit rum punch was only the beginning of what became the best service we've ever experienced. The food is scrumptious (be prepared to gain a couple of kgs), the activities are vast, and the relaxation is exquisite.
Thank you again and again, Capricorn. Until next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Capricorn Resort is the definition of a beach front paradise. Maggie, Kendrick, Clive, Jose, William and Kit treated us with such kindness. They helped us achieve the state of pure relaxation we were there to feel. Not to mention the drinks and food were INCREDIBLE too! Best Rum Punch and lobster I've ever had. We will definitely be back! Miss you guys already!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Amazing, quaint, resort with only a few cabanas right on the beach. The restaurant and bar on site is fantastic. We had rock crab one evening that was caught off the coast that morning and it was stellar. The service was excellent and we were greated with drinks and banana bread. This was my husband and I's first stop on our honeymoon in Belize. Love Love Love!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at the Capricorn Resort for 3 nights. It was heaven!!! They have over 15 well-trained and friendly staff for the restaurant and 3 cabanas on the property, so needless to say, whatever you need they can help with.... They even went above and beyond to mail me an item I left behind.
The breeze from the ocean while sitting on our private patio was beyond amazing... I never wanted to go to bed!
And of course... the food. Being a guest at the resort gives you priority to one of the best restaurants in Belize. They made the effort to seat us when we did not have a reservation, which was no small feat as they were booked solid for the night. I highly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nerajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.0 mi away
Playa Del Sol
Playa Del Sol
#38 of 54 in San Pedro
10 reviews
9.2 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 54 in San Pedro
174 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#36 of 54 in San Pedro
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#12 of 54 in San Pedro
602 reviews
3.2 mi away
Costa Blu Dive & Beach Resort
7.4 mi away
Ak'bol Yoga Retreat & Eco-Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capricorn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capricorn Resort

Property: Capricorn Resort
Address: Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#31 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Capricorn Hotel San Pedro
Capricorn Resort San Pedro
Capricorn Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing