We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

How anyone can have a bad experience here is beyond us. We just retured from San Pedro and we will be booking again at Tradewinds Paradise Villas. The staff was exceptional, the manager came in late one night because we told the security guard we thought our AC was not working. He came in and fixed it up immediately. Even the security was very friendly. We would ask him for tips about where to go for dinner or drinks. He always knew where there was live music that night, the spots with ladies night or drink specials, and the best places to eat like a local.

We felt extremely welcome and safe thanks to our security who you always saw doing rounds at night.

What made for an exceptional stay was the grounds. Walking up and down the beach we hands down had the best outdoor space. It was very private, with lots of trees and flowers everywhere. You could sit at the pool or on your patio without everyone walking down the beach seeing you.

Location is perfect! Supermarket, liquor store, dive shops, restaurants all moments away. Private dock (although it seems the locals use it anyways) that tours will pick you right up at. Kitchenette was great, full oven/stove, large fridge, toaster and even a blender. Housekeeping will do your dishes for you.

Great for those looking for the best bang for your buck, but would easily recommend to those who aren't on a tight budget.

Room Tip: Ropm 3a- cheaper than the ocean view rooms, but from your patio you still get a great ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ndlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    42
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
68
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I always read the reviews before I choose/book anything...and there were a couple of complaints about Paradise Villas. I cannot concur with them as my recent visit there was extremely comfortable and pleasant.
Our villa,3A,was in good condition, clean and well appointed. It was just a few steps to the pool and I had little desire to venture too far off for entertainment.
The gals at Paradise Tradewinds were very helpful with our arrangements. All in all, I could not have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: 3A worked well for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninnybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Well located on beach, near dive shops, restaurants and clubs. Room was very outdated, couch and chairs had holes in fabric, room very smokey. On the good side the manager was very good and did his best to accomodate. Will not book here again.

Room Tip: We travel to san pedro each year and there are many good hotels. Try Banana Resort, Ramons or The Bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davearmitage2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washougal, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is our 3rd years of staying at Paradise Villas and hard for us to want to stay anywhere else. We made our reservations with Diane in turn she makes all the arrangements for our stay in the condo, intercoastal flights and transportation from airport and back and any tours/outings that we want to prearrange or splitting up our time for a night on different island. Emmanuel ( on-site manager) always makes sure we are always in need of nothing. They are happy coordinate any of our requests and give us advise on tours/outings to take . Our condo was updated with granite and travertine back splash and stainless steel appliances to my delight. The condos have always been clean, linens fresh, beach decor, kitchen is nicely stocked with cooking amenities so even if we want to BBQ they have that too!!! Pool is always sparkling and security keeps the gated grounds secure 24-7 . Grounds are beautifully kept and quiet several chase loungers away from the pool, hammock to nap or swing in. . Overall we have nothing negative to say except that we want to stay longer each and every time. The entire staff has always been very professional.

Room Tip: Poolside or oceanfront the condos are quiet with your own table on the porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sava2tth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We have stayed at Paradise Villas four times over the past few years and each time has been superb! The condos are well-kept and comfortable and the amenities are perfect for a family of four, like ours. The pool is beautifully maintained and the grounds are immaculate. Swinging on the hammock near the back gate is one of my favorite places to be.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

I love staying in these villas. Been going there for years and can't wait to go back. The places are well-equipped, in a PERFECT location and very nice management. Comfortable, authentic, just the best!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZenDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.2 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
2.3 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Tang Inn
Blue Tang Inn
#1 of 21 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas

Property: Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas
Address: Pescador Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Speciality Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find Tradewinds Paradise Villas nestled in a beautiful beach front location on the north edge of San Pedro. If you are looking for a place to stay that will offer you personalized service, uniquely decorated rooms in the Belizean style, a freshwater pool with swim up b.y.o. bar on lush grounds with sandy pathways that lead you to your fully equipped villa, Tradewinds Paradise Villas is where you want to spend you vacation. LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION On the Quiet North edge of San Pedro. Airport is on opposite side. You can Walk to every thing. Restaurants, Pubs Shops and Grocery stores a block away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas Hotel San Pedro
Belize Tradewinds Paradise Villas San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing