We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Casita in a Great Location at a Great...”
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
 Beach loungers Mayflower Casita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Living room
Beach loungers
Mayflower Casita
Mayflower Casita
Living room
living room
Living room
doors to bathroom and bedroom
Bedroom
Casita Kitchen
Kitchen window
Casita Bathroom
Casita bathroom
Casita bathroom
Casita patio
outdoor seating and hammock
view of yard
more outdoor seating
relax in a lounger
Access to 2 pools/Beach loungers a two minute walk away - pool #1
Pool #2
Access to 2 pools/Beach loungers a two minute walk away - Pool #2
Pool Bar
looking from pool bar to beach loungers
Indoor/outdoor restaurant two minute walk
Book your tours here!
Beach 2 minutes from Casita
Beach two minutes from Casita
Beach two minutes from Mayflower Casita
Beach Bar 2 minutes from Casita
Beach Bar 2 minutes from Casita
7 minute walk to shopping area with grocery stores, bakery, pharmacy, etc
7 minute walk to grocery store
7 minute walk to Bakery
7 minute walk to grocery store
Resaurant and grocery store
Mayflower tree in bloom in Garden
Mayflower Casita birds
Mayflower Casita birds
Birds, Birds, Birds even on the deck
Humming birds at Mayflower Casita
Flowers in bloom at Mayflower Casita
Flowers in bloom at Mayflower Casita
Flowers in Bloom at Mayflower Casita
Casita Flowers in Bloom
Flowers in Bloom Mayflower Casita
Mayflowers
Black orchid
Mayflower tree in bloom
Mayflower Tree in bloom
Mayflower Casita grounds
Mayflower Casita grounds
Mayflower Casita grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brutiffan...
Grande Prairie
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Casita in a Great Location at a Great Price, Everything One Could Want!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The Mayflower Casita is located in a beautiful garden location, just a short walk to the white, sandy beaches of Ambergris Caye. It is in a quiet, residential area, just a couple hundred yards from a variety of good restaurants & bars. The casita is a spacious, one bedroom, with a full kitchen & sitting room & bathroom. There are 2 flat screen TV's, one in the sitting room and one in the bedroom, which is air conditioned. There is also a good WiFi connection. The owner is a very amiable lady who will arrange to have you picked up at the airport or dock & brought to the Casita. A great value in a prime spot. All you could want & more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly at home atmosphere.
Liked least: Everything was just fine!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry P
McKinleyville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Folks it doesn't get any better than this! You, too, can enjoy a little slice of paradise for an affordable price! My husband & I just got back from spending 2 weeks at the Casita & it's perfect for those of you that want a little more room than just a hotel room and/or want a more authentic island experience. Karen Young, the owner, has a wonderful reciprocal arrangement with Banana Beach Resort, which is located just across the street from the Casita...so you are just a couple of minutes from their restaurant, tour service, pool, & beach and we were able to have the snorkel & tour boats pick us up at Banana Beach's dock. We rented a golf cart & enjoyed going into town & having lunch & dinner at the many wonderful waterfront restaurants & bought our breakfast items at the Greenhouse market. This is our 6th vacation rental by owner & we've enjoyed all of them & got more for our vacation dollar!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanyan
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“out of this wold”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013
8
people found this review helpful

before to start i want to let you know that we are french

and we will do the review in english.... so sorry in advance

for some weird turn out!
there is no words good enough to describe the casita

and the host.let's talk about the casita everything is

better than what you saw on pictures...it's a good

start,the yard is perfectly maintain by karen(owner)it's a

little paradise by itself where you will enjoy to take time

to relax and forget about what is waiting for you when

you comming back at home!!
karen was waiting for us at the dock at our arrival and

take all the time we need to get food ,drink, and of

course, some cool spot to go on the island, with her

golfcart.
you can't imagine how she is there for you when you

need anything but if you are feeling to do it by yourself

she will let you go.
let's talk about a.c. (co.owner)he is a dive master and if

you plan to dive dont hesitate he is more than a good

dive master he really care about his divers and he will

never let you down,watching behind him to be shure all is

peoples are still there, super relax and never rushing for

dive time you still getting air keep diving.
if you are lucky and they have time to do it (depend on

a.c. schedule)maybe he is gonna cook you a meal and

forget about your restaurant reservation he's meal is

gonna kick it for shure!
we arrive at the casita as guest and we left as friends

there is not a lot of place were you can live something

like this, and we thank you again for the great time we

had with you. we will be back....XXX
yanick et joannie
p.s. if you need haircut or any fancy change ask karen

for carole(a friend) she is amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner and the casita
Liked least: have to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertaPe...
alberta
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“peaceful retreat :-)”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
8
people found this review helpful

LOVED this place
I arrived during a super hot stretch in October. The AC in bedroom was so great and the big fsn in living area was just enough.
Tons of room... truthfully...I was worried from the pics that the casita would be a bit sparse and BLAH

NOT AT ALL !!

Karen & AC , the owners, take so much care and pride in this property. They live onsite but are never intrusive. The casita is very well appointed, with everything you need. The cooking area is very basic but all you need for breakie, a light lunch or dinner, and the fridge/freezer is full size...that is what you need !!

Water pressure was great.. a line to hang laundry... and the most amazing yard to enjoy.

Wifi was great...there is the odd time the signal was weak but this was a free perk on a property already priced well below the norm so no worries... the week I spent here ...NO complaints


Karen is friends with everyone on the island.... but a real bonus from that is that she has a great relationship with Banana Beach Hotel across the road... I used their pool every day... a cool spot to read in the walkway...and dont miss happy hour from 3-7... perfect


and RUBY from monkey business was great to arrange every trip I wanted to reef etc


I was last in San Pedro 2 decades ago..it has changed heaps...so busy now...but great people still exist... and people who live and share the lifestyle we travel for... like Haren and AC

Robin who has the great chicken shack around the corner...Harry who you can BS with over a 3$B beer while you wait for dinner... the owners of the bakery down the road when you have a muffin and coffee to start the day

just a great place


a cab is just a few buck to get to downtown if too hot to walk...I would rather stay at this casita and pay the taxi ..not just as it is cheaper but this place feels like Belize 20 years ago...wonderful and pristine ... and for a few $$ a taxi will take you to the busy center that San Pedro is today... I walked it a few times... super hot...but a good reason to stop and BS along the way

I will visit this place again....

it is special !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: yard/owners
Liked least: pillows
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriLBatt
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hospitality and great location”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in Belize, The people are so friendly and helpful. Our casita was great.
Very clean and had everything you would need.
Karen and AC are wonderful people. Karen met us at the airport, took us home and then to the store for supplies. They are both very helpful and have a beautiful property.
We enjoyed ourselves and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and propery.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie_was...
Jersey Shore, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definition of Belize charm and hospitality!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I just returned from my weeks stay at the Mayflower Casita with Karen in San Pedro, Belize. I could not more highly recommend staying with her! Not only was it affordable (the main reason for booking in the first place along with great reviews) but Karen was gracious and very knowledgable! She was waiting for us upon arrival with a smile on her face despite the pouring rain!. We got to talk every morning about what we wanted to do and she was both helpful and respectful of our vacation time together (best friends vacation). She showed us some great places to eat, let us use her bikes everyday (I highly recommend this affordable and fun way to see the island), gave us local tips, and helped with any booking questions we may have had. She knew what direction to point us to achieve our hearts desires. The casita was very clean, steps from the ocean and a short ride from downtown. Bring your bug spray and sun tan lotion! (and raincoat if youre going during low season; which we also loved) There were less tours going out and we did catch a bit of rain during our stay but it was so nice that the island wasnt overflowing with tourists and the tours we did take we discounted and like a private charter because it was off season. Everyone speaks english so if you have a question just ask, American money is also accepted and exchanged for free everywhere on San Pedro (you dont need to get and Belize dollars at the airport if you dont want to)

Overall, we would highly recommend going to stay with Karen at her lovely casita. Its where I will be staying when I go back for my next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities, and hostess!
Liked least: Mosquitos (everywhere on Belize so just get some spray!)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danslesol...
Walla Walla
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely splendid!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Mayflower Casita is a wonderful alternative to a hotel or more expensive condo. The Casita is located within minutes to the beach and the Banana Beach hotel (where it is possible to use their facilities/pools) and is nestled in a quiet little neighborhood. The grounds are beautiful and the Casita itself has everything you could possibly need to be comfortable (great bed, AC, fan, full kitchen, great shower, cleanliness, beach towels, rain gear, comfortable furnishings inside and in the lovely yard).
The Casita is about a mile walk from the main center of San Pedro. You can walk to town easily on the beach or on the main road...both walks are enjoyable and very quick and easy. Ambergris Caye is a great place to spend a relaxing week. Great diving, great snorkeling at Hol Chan, and lovely people!
Karen and AC couldn't be more gracious and helpful! (AC was just recovering from being badly bit on the hand by a barracuda when he was spearfishing for Lionfish!). Karen will help you get groceries or anything you need, she keeps the place immaculate, and she is very respectful of her guests privacy. AC and Karen live in a lovely house on the same property but the Casita still feels very private. It was also very easy to communicate with Karen about the rental.Thank you to both Karen and AC for helping to make our stay in Belize so wonderful!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful yard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing