We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Mayflower Casita!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Mayflower Casita!
Living room Mayflower Casita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Welcome to Mayflower Casita!
Living room
Mayflower Casita
Mayflower Casita
Living room
living room
Living room
doors to bathroom and bedroom
Bedroom
Casita Kitchen
Kitchen window
Casita Bathroom
Casita bathroom
Casita bathroom
Casita patio
Beach loungers
outdoor seating and hammock
view of yard
more outdoor seating
relax in a lounger
Access to 2 pools/Beach loungers a two minute walk away - pool #1
Pool #2
Access to 2 pools/Beach loungers a two minute walk away - Pool #2
Pool Bar
looking from pool bar to beach loungers
Indoor/outdoor restaurant two minute walk
Book your tours here!
Beach 2 minutes from Casita
Beach two minutes from Casita
Beach two minutes from Mayflower Casita
Beach Bar 2 minutes from Casita
Beach Bar 2 minutes from Casita
7 minute walk to shopping area with grocery stores, bakery, pharmacy, etc
7 minute walk to grocery store
7 minute walk to Bakery
7 minute walk to grocery store
Resaurant and grocery store
Mayflower tree in bloom in Garden
Mayflower Casita birds
Mayflower Casita birds
Birds, Birds, Birds even on the deck
Humming birds at Mayflower Casita
Flowers in bloom at Mayflower Casita
Flowers in bloom at Mayflower Casita
Flowers in Bloom at Mayflower Casita
Casita Flowers in Bloom
Flowers in Bloom Mayflower Casita
Mayflowers
Black orchid
Mayflower tree in bloom
Mayflower Tree in bloom
Mayflower Casita grounds
Mayflower Casita grounds
Mayflower Casita grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LadyDi83
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay at the Mayflower. Karen picked us up from the airport and showed us a few spots along the way. The casita is tiny but the space is well organized. Everything you may need is available . The house was clean and the outside area is kept very tidy. It is a bit far from town centre so it's nice to rent a golf cart for a day or two just to tour the town and go to the North of the island. We would not hesitate to recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanJaxn
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We got the true Belizean experience staying at this lovely casita!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

If you want to live a little more like a Belizean and a little less like a tourist at a fancy resort, then the Mayflower Casita is the perfect place to stay. For the price, it is a very good value. It is a charming little house that is spotlessly clean and meets all of your basic needs. It is a block away from a resort where you have beach and pool privileges. There are restaurants and shops within walking distance. Karen is delightful and she is always available to answer questions and make suggestions. She will pick you up at the airport and take you back when it's time to leave. I would definitely stay with Karen again!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, attractiveness, proximity to beach and restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Gloucester, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we were looking for and more!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The Mayflower Casita was the perfect little spot for our honeymoon. It had everything we needed (including visits from Trinity just when we were missing our dog at home), was very comfortable, was in the prettiest yard on the whole island, and we loved the proximity to the beach, Robin's Kitchen, and The Baker. Karen was a great hostess. She provided transportation when we arrived and departed, offered recommendations, and was available anytime. We would love to return to the casita one day!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsFumaga...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Blissful little spot”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed in July with my husband, our 11 year old daughter and 4 month old son. The property was clean and well kept. Karen is a sweetheart, giving us a tour of the amenities around us and even waiting while we did some groceries. The garden is beautiful, and a great place to hang out. The access to the pools at the hotel was a really nice perk. It ended up being one our favorites through out our whole trip and I would stay again without a second thought. My only critic would be the sofa bed is not the most comfortable but it was fine for our daughter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden hang out
Liked least: The sofa bed mattress
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
newyorkla...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“unique, homey, relaxing, beautiful!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed for six nights. Karen, the host, is just the right kind and amount of friendly, warm and welcoming and there for all your needs but not in any way intrusive. If you want to stay in an actual neighborhood in San Pedro, and live like a Belizian for a little while, not in a resort that could be anywhere, this is your place. The cottage is comfortable and Karen has decorated it beautifully. The yard is shady and filled with trees and flowers and birds. We spent hours relaxing on chaise lounges and the hammock there. It's a two-minute walk from the sea. You can walk into the center of town in five to ten minutes, or rent a golf cart--the most common mode of transportation! I recommend Mayflower Casita wholeheartedly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing beautiful yard and friendly host
Liked least: smell of sea grass
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby316
Southgate, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxation at its finest!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Was a beautiful little cottage away from all the hustle and bustle do being directly downtown. By far the best yard on the island, nicer than most resorts there. The host, Karen, extremely helpful and willing to go the extra distance if it means making your experience there that much better. Huge plus is that she is willing to pick you up and drop you off upon arrival and departure to the island. Access to the resorts pool was nice. She has a journal in the cottage from other guests experiences there and in it came recommendations for food, entertainment, and tour guides. A MUST read with great tips. The only downside is that it is a little bit of a walk to town but she has bikes for rent or you can get a golf cart rental close by. Overall a great little spot. I would definitely recommend it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing