We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iliyana
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Our family group of 6 rented Palm House & I have a big complaint...I had to leave & come back to reality!!!! This home was everything advertised & then some. It was spacious & the beds were so comfy. Each room had its own A/C & kept all levels cool. The big screen TV was nice. Nice, clean bathrooms. It was private & quite but close enough to town to go back & forth. The pool was clean & relaxing. The private beach was a very nice extra. The home has kayaks & bikes. The dock was convenient for pick up/drop off by Ecologic Divers (the BEST company for snorkeling/diving) & a nice place to reflect & read. Sitting on the balconies watching the beautiful sunrises was heavenly. We had an issue w/2 of the hairdryers not working but called Carol & 2 new ones were there when we got back from a day trip. Greg, Lori & Carol were so helpful & on top of things. I would definitely stay @ Palm House again. It was great. Must dos: Book trip w/Ecologic Divers, eat @ Hidden Treasure Restaurant-best food on island, Chicken Drop on Thurs-just so you can say you did, Palapa Bar-float in inner tubes in crystal clear water while Belikin is hoisted down to you by buckets & adopt island time! Everyone in Ambergris Caye is so friendly & helpful. We loved our stay. Thanks Greg for loaning us Palm House. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort & privacy of the home.
Liked least: Ice maker had a hard time keeping up w/6 thirsty adults.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMM79
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Back for a second time!!!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was my second time vacationing at the Palm House, and it was just as beautiful and relaxing as I remembered it. The beach was very private and beautiful just like before. Because the property is managed by a near by resort, you get all the perks of a resort in a private home with a private pool and beach. Every morning someone came to the property to make sure that the beach and the property were in the most pristine condition. They put all of the cushions on our chairs and made sure that we had everything we needed. One morning we were greeted with freshly cut coconut for us to enjoy. It truly was such a wonderful experience and a wonderful trip. If you vacation in San Pedro, the Palm House is the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private relaxing beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz J
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Really lovely property, very minor kinks”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My extended family of 9 stayed at the Palm House for the last two weeks of June, and loved it. The property is managed by the same group that handles Pelican Reef Villas, so you have access to that property and amenities, which is fantastically convenient. Need to book an excursion? Call PRV, and they'll just charge it to your account! Need a flashlight or more washcloths? Call PRV! This team did a really great job responding to our requests for assistance.

This house has a small pool, perfect for a quick cooling dip or if you just need a break from the sea. The deck lounges, chairs, and tables are very nice and super comfortable. The property is east facing, so you can go out and lounge on the beach and watch the sun come up if you like, or lounge at night and watch the moon. That was a favorite experience! The sun shines down on the pool deck until quite late in the afternoon though, which was occasionally pretty brutal in June -- a few umbrellas might be a nice addition. But there's always their beautiful palapa for shade and a nice breeze! We each spent a lot of time out there, reading, chit chatting, and just watching the sea. Heaven!

There are three bedrooms in the main house, each with a King bed. Two are on opposite sides of the house, en suite with a spacious bathroom. A third downstairs bedroom is separated by a short flight of stairs from a full bath that also serves the main living quarters -- that's where the bigger kids stayed, and it worked great. The fourth king bedroom is actually a little downstairs apartment separate from the main part of the house; that's where my family of 3, including a 4yo, stayed. It allowed us some privacy for the little guy's early rising and sleeping, plus use of a full kitchen, which was helpful in accommodating his food allergies. The beds were all very comfortable, with nice linens. The bathrooms were spotless, with big fluffy towels. Everything is very well cared for and attractively decorated.

The dining and living rooms were nicely appointed and very comfortable. It's just a really nice house, I'd definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

We had a few minor critiques, but nothing that hindered our enjoyment of our trip in any meaningful way. I mention just them to be helpful. The kitchen and its appliances are very nice, but at the time of our visit it wasn't particularly well stocked. We talked to Lori and understand the reasons for that, but it still obligated us to buy plastic plates several times. The kitchen downstairs had plastic cups, flatware, a plastic pitcher, a few mugs and nothing else -- no pots or pans, plates, bowls, cutlery, etc. etc. Because there was so little of that stuff in the upstairs kitchen, we didn't really feel like we could borrow any either. There were no staples in the house, such as flour, sugar, salt and pepper, etc. For a large group staying two weeks, this was an inconvenience each time we prepared or enjoyed meals together.

We're reasonably flexible travelers, so we made do quite happily. These little things did not hamper our enjoyment of the property at all, but as I mention addressing them might be a nice gracenote on top of an already great trip.

Also, while the apartment worked well for my family, we did occasionally feel somewhat separated from the group. The apartment is not connected to the main house -- you have to go outside, around the house, and up a flight or two of stairs. We don't have a baby monitor any more, and we didn't feel comfortable leaving our preschooler alone in there and completely out of earshot for any real stretch of time. We were delighted not to bother everybody when he woke up at the crack of dawn every morning -- that part was great for everybody! We had breakfast and a little kiddie TV until we heard people moving around upstairs. But at the same time we did feel a bit isolated from the main party due to our child's early bedtimes. We took turns staying up with the group, but that isolated the one on bedtime duty even more. If you have a group with members that can not or do not care to be truly independent, this might not be the 4BR property to rent. It's absolutely perfect for grandparents that want a quiet retreat from the rest of a rowdy group, or if four separate couples are vacationing, for example. Or for families like us, if you remember to bring a monitor! That might be a nice idea for the property owners to include, come to think of it. Anyway, just something to think about when you're planning your trip.

When all was said and done, we had an amazingly great trip, and this is a beautiful property. Belize is a wonderful destination, and so is the Palm House. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing was great, but we loved the pool and the palapa
Liked least: The minor criticisms above, and the wifi was very slow
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMM79
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Private Beach Home”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous home with breath-taking views of the beach. The beach was picture perfect with crystal clear aqua water. The water was so clear that I was able to find a humongous starfish. It was truly amazing and unbelievable. The home is very spacious and accommodating easily for 4 couples or large families. It is far enough away from town for privacy to relax but close enough for convenience. I would highly recommend this beach front rental and will definitely return for another vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home's beautiful beach.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MisterPha...
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice house!”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice house. Great views of the ocean. About a 10min golf cart ride to the town. Would stay here again. If you relay on internet to do business the wifi is a bit slow but it would let you check emails and such but hey you are suppose to be relaxing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The hose
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$595
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing