We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and love continue”
Review of Aba Isieni

Aba Isieni
Ranked #95 of 190 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality and love continue”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We've eaten here often- the jerk chicken and fish. This was the first time we got there early enough to get a fried snapper... the last two. The food is perfectly cooked and the owners are good people and it's a great conversation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonja_Jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food !”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Do not let this places exterior throw you off. The food was really good and the waiter was so nice and friendly ! Definitely a cute little place to stop off for lunch. Stewed chicken and was rice was perfection.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraNBrian1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One Love=good food!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have eaten here several times since out first visit to the island in April 2012. The food is made with love and it shows in every bite. We love the jerk and just missed the fried fish because our table mate ordered the last one.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonja_Jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great presentation!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This little place has only been open for 4 months. The owner/cook used to work for a cruise line and for a couple of high end resorts in San Pedro. Now he has his own place. It's a real hole in the wall and it's easy to miss. The food is excellent and the presentation is great. We sat outside (almost in the street) and enjoyed talking to all the locals walking by. You should really try this place. It's about a block before the bridge on the left side of the street. Next to Bernie's.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhone44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best take-out on the island”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Try this restaurant for great Belizean cuisine. We get take-out meals from here several times per week and the food is consistently good and very inexpensive. We just had two very large fried snappers that would rival any restaurant on the island.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Newfiegirl308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aba Isieni also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Aba Isieni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing