We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Black Orchid Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 190 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Island Dining at It's Best....Serving Dinner Tuesday through Saturday from 5:30p-9:00p......Happy Hour Social from 3p-5p......Just 2.5 Miles South of town, a quick Golf Cart Ride beyond the Croc Pond and well before the Marco Gonzales Maya Ruins.....Reservations Recommended.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Open air restaurant. Incense burning which seemed to keep mosquitoes away. Loved everything we ordered.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judyann H, Owner at Black Orchid Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Denise G......Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review......Thank you for saying that you 'Loved Everything You Ordered' ........Also happy to hear you enjoyed our Tiki Torches that we light for dinner.....However, the big secret is we have an effective insect repellant system installed around and under the building...... Hop to see you again and in the meantime we wish you lots of great dining experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    73
    36
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anza, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great food. Wonderful place to stay while you wait for your flight out. I had a shrimp cocktail and the shrimp salad. Great service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rlovato1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judyann H, Owner at Black Orchid Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Hello Rlovato1970....Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review........We are pleased to say that our shrimp comes from the local farms and our service staff is some of the best in the industry, thank you for noticing......We'll look forward to your next visit....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirbyville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Meal In Belize”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in San Pedro, Belize for 7 nights middle of June 2014, We had lunch one day then dinner 2 nights later. The service, atmosphere, and food was world class. I would strongly recommend anyone visiting San Pedro Belize, Give this place a try!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judyann H, Owner at Black Orchid Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hello Phillip T..... We are so very flattered by your headline review......A deep heartfelt thank you from the kitchen staff.........hopefully we'll see you again soon and in the meantime lots of warm breeze wishes from the your staff a the Black Orchid Restaurant & Lounge.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little bit out of town but worth it!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant one evening when driving our golf cart away from town. We decided to stop for dinner and it was excellent. My husband had lobster and I had the baked lasagna (which was huge)! Both were very delicious and we were stuffed. The owners offered us dessert which we gladly accepted but asked to have it boxed so we could enjoy it later. We went for the carrot cake which later that night was awesome.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judyann H, Owner at Black Orchid Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Kathryne S...Thank you so much for this excellent review....The entire staff is happy to hear how much you enjoyed the Lobster & Lasagna........And we got a little laugh of the late night dessert comment, simply because a few of us enjoy a little for ourselves after closing ........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“VERY NICE, LAID BACK,EXCELLENT ENTREES!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I like to go out and have a nice meal once in a while, and found Black Orchid to be a really cool place, ambient, classy, and the best fresh baked bread on the island- Judy Ann is the chef, and ate just as good there as any yacht II have ever been on! Her husband Tom runs the bar, and is a cool dude, plus they are scuba divers-so how can you go wrong! Not the place for one on a tight budget, but worth every penny! Tell 'em Divemaster Harland sent you!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Divemaster-Harland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judyann H, Owner at Black Orchid Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hello Dearest Divemaster Harland......WOW!....Great to hear from you....We miss your visits in our humble establishment and keep hoping you'll be back soon....In the meantime we appreciate you taking the time write this excellent review....With your Travel Experience and venturous nature we are honored by your Excellent rating...... We'll keep an eye out for you and hope to see you soon at our steps!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Orchid Restaurant also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Black Orchid Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing