We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chef's table”

Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar
Ranked #46 of 190 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$50
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Only restaurant that specializes in wonderful recipes of the famous invasive lionfish! Other seafood & meats served as well in a rustic outdoor island setting (Walk Ins). Try our Chef's Table Option for the ultimate dining experience where you watch your meals prepared in front of you by Belize's Taste Of Belize Master Chef Competition 2016 Top Finalist, Chef Mar.(Reservations Required.) Fun Bar Atmosphere
Indianola, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chef's table”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

During lobster season and the lion fish was excellent we stopped in for a cold one and chips and salsa heard about the chef's table. It was worth it good atmosphere and yummy food

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dockboy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefMar, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
The Chef's Table is definitely an experience everyone should try, thank you for attending and always a pleasure to hear positive vibez! Thank you for the spending time at our place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    41
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely my favorite place to eat in Belize. ”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Go to Belize 2 to 3 times a year. After discovering pirate treasure we plan our trip around getting there. The Pina Colada lion fish is the best thing I've ever eaten. The rest of the menu is divine We're going in September to the other side of the country first for about 7 days but must make our way back to go . The atmosphere is very rustic and impressive. The drinks are great and the Billiken beers are ice cold.. See y'all in September

Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefMar, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
Its almost that time for another visit to Belize David, see you next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy salsa”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stopped by on our last night for a couple drinks and chips and salsa. The salsa is some of the best I have ever had. Amazing atmosphere with hammocks, a lionfish tank and a friendly bird. Will definitely come back to try the full menu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefMar, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
Definitely hope to see you guys again, salsa is not on our menu but as long as i am here I always do my best accommodate everyone, glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant on the North Side”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was the first place we ate at and would end up eating here 3 times during our week stay. This place is known for lion fish menus and the cooks are outstanding. I would highly recommend this place. The last night we ate here we did the private chef's dinner which was a 3 course meal. They have different menu's for the week so check in and see what they have and make sure you get a reservation since they have limited seating. See Manny he loves to hunt and fish!!! Great and friendly people!! This is a must stop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChefMar, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this review, 26 February 2015
We love our repeating customers, this proves how good our food is! It always a pleasure to satisfy our customers! We hope to see you guys again and whip you up some more of the best food!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food,great service”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

best bar on the resort side!! open hearth dinner expensive but worthwhile. owners jay and marisha worth knowing

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiratesTreasure, Owner at Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar, responded to this review, 1 July 2015
That's right, good food requires the best of ingredients which can be costly, I am glad there is people who understands that. Thanks for paying a visit to us and had a good time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Pirate's Treasure Restaurant and Chilled Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing