We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of BC's Beach Bar and Grill - CLOSED

BC's Beach Bar and Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Woodbine, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Imagine your perfect beach bar...small wooden structure, thatched roof, bar stools, right on the beach where you can hear the waves and feel the breeze and see the blue water, laid-back & friendly bartenders, cold beer, rum drinks, and a magical mix of locals and visitors...

...and you will have imagined BC's. There are a lot of fine places in San Pedro, but if you just want somewhere to go sit, drink and relax, there's simply no place better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
138 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A favorite beachside bar”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We have been going to BC's every year several times for over 10 years. Great place to drop in for a drink during the day and with good efficient staff who keep checking if you need another one!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonNick55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Beach Bar”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Not really a restaurant,but a great beach bar! Stopped in because they had the best WiFi we found in town, plus it is near customs. Turned out to be a good hang out, small beach bar with local expats. The owner is usually working, great Lady...makes a good rum punch! They even had a TV in the corner for some sports (we were on a boat and hadn't seen a TV in a while!).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Av8tr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good food, good drinks on the beach - what more do you want?”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My boyfriend really wanted to come here for beer and BBQ lunch. Not sure how he heard of the BBQ they do on Sunday's but it was slammin'! It's a busy bar full of locals, ex-pats, and tourists of all ages so not much seating or table space, which I don't mind unless I'm eating. Love the open air bar that is steps from the beach. Can spend hours looking at the t-shirts and random things on the ceiling of the palm roof. Service wasn't bad though they were definitely more attentive to regulars. Very chill vibe here, would have come here again to try the burritos and nachos if we had had more time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank elin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
736 reviews
578 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
“Cheapest drinks!”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Bar is right on the beach and has the best drink prices. Happy Hours are the best time to go. We did not order any food as we stopped for cold beers in the afternoons.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BC's Beach Bar and Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing