We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster chowder a must try!”
Review of BC's Beach Bar and Grill - CLOSED

BC's Beach Bar and Grill
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lobster chowder a must try!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped in to bc our first day here. People were very friendly, view is awesome and drinks were great! The lobster chowder was amazing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida-Nipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome little bar right on the beach”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Small, open air seafront bar that was a blast to hang out at in the evening. Friendly, entertaining bartender that made some fantastic Rum Runners. Also, great place to chat with fellow travelers over some drinks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PJS202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bar in San Pedro”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stopped in at least once a day at this wonderful little bar located under a thatch roof right on the beach in San Pedro. All of the bartenders here are really friendly and can mix up a killer frozen rum drink. This is a great place to just hang out and watch the waves. The ceiling is covered with tee shirts from around the world and the countertops are covered with messages from past patrons. Fun and funky.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HouseofYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“BC's at night”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Went for more drinks after already having had enough and had a great time. Local hangout and the bartender was friendly. Right on the beach. Great place to go with or to meet friends and have a cold one after a day in the sun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank abby l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice people, laid back atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We visited BCs a few times the week we were on Ambergris. The owner was bartending two (2) of the three (3) times we stopped. She was very personable and seems to be friends with about everyone that was there. Never had an empty glass. It was quite easy to fit right in and hang out. The location right on the beach was great, the rum punches were very good and one night I watched a bar tender juice about 30 limes into a container. I asked him what he was doing with the lime juice and he said it was for margaritas. It’s fabulous to know that they use fresh lime juice in the margaritas. Very laid back place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldgoalie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BC's Beach Bar and Grill also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing