We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

taniarod2...
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Redonda was perfect for our group, the house itself is spacious and well organized. It had everything we needed for a great time. The pool, ocean front, and location are right out of a magazine. Pictures do not even do justice. The beds are comfortable and the house is clean with air conditioning a "must have" for us spoiled Americans. The best part was having someone waiting for me at the water taxi and Victor the care taker. Victor engaged with us, showed us the places to shop, showed me how to cook belizian fish and taught us how to make fresh ceviche. Having a local there to assist made the trip even better. We loved Victor, tell him we miss him already!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view
Liked least: The waterfall and Jacuzzi were not working, although we were warned it was due to the last hurricane.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha_MG
Merida, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No place i rather be”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I can´t imagine staying anywhere else, perfect for big families like mine . The first thing you will notice when you get there is the amazing view to the sea and the relaxing areas surrounding the infinity pool, you will never want to leave! And in the nights you will hear nothing but criquets. I want to go back there every year, i totally recommend Casa Redonda.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimwicken...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!! No words! The pictures really cannot do this place justice!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from literally the vacation of our dreams! We were a group of 6 adults and 6 kids (ages 8 months to 5). This place was an absolute dream. The pool was so kid friendly and you could find shade anywhere. We rented the top suite which was 4 bedrooms and we never felt confined there was so much room. I cannot say enough of this place. Watching the sunrise in the "tiki hut" or relaxing in the huge hot tub watching the sun go down. This place hit everything in our list - pool, beachfront, dock, BBQ, hit tub, view, deck...I could go in forever.

I have to give a huge shout out to the staff. Elvis (caretaker) and Roxy (housekeeper) went above and beyond. I have travelled to many vacation homes and the service we experienced was above and beyond. They truly made this place more exceptional than it already was.

A dream vacation!!! We are already talking about when we can go back!!!

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rae Jean...
Medford, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Four Very Happy Ladies”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

It is hard to say enough nice things about Casa Redonda. The house is fabulous and exactly as advertised. The photos honestly reflect the house, pool and beach area. Myself and three friends stayed there for a week and are considering making Casa Redonda a yearly trip. Not only was booking easy but Mary, the owner, answered all my questions and even reserved a golf cart for us which was waiting at the house when we arrived.

Having the pool right outside your door is wonderful. It is large, very clean and even has a rock waterfall. We spent lots of time in and around the pool on the padded lounge chairs.

The caretaker, Elvis was so kind and helpful. If we ever had a question or needed something he was right there to help us, but he was never intrusive. He kept the grounds spotless and the daily housekeeping service was wonderful. We didn't even have to make our beds. Total relaxation. We even hired a local woman to cook for us a couple of times. She was great. We told her what we wanted for dinner and she shopped for us and came to the house to cook and even did the dishes. Yes, we lounged at the pool with cocktails while she cooked for us. Total luxury.

If you are looking for a beautiful and very private place to stay, I certainly recommend Casa Redonda.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is big and open with lots of windows overlooking the ocean
Liked least: the sea grass (which can't be helped)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliTheWhi...
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.