We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICEST SHOP ON THE ISLAND”

Belize Chocolate Company
Ranked #1 of 15 Shopping in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bean to Bar Chocolate maker offering everything chocolate. From bars to truffles, cookies to chocolate tea, chocolate soaps to cocoa powder. All made by us in Ambergris Caye. Now including chocolate making classes.
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NICEST SHOP ON THE ISLAND”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Omg. This chocolate rivals even my all time favorite, Godiva. The shop is beautiful and it is the perfect stop for coffee and treats. The house truffles are perfect.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank aljudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    50
    14
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate Milk Shake ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The small cafe-shop-combination is a nice place to relax, read or surf online (they have free wifi). The place has a very modern and pretty decoration and air conditioner, so it is very comfy. The best thing actually was the strawberry chocolate milkshake I had - so delicious!!!

They also have nice gifts and chocolate products. The only negative thing to mention: the staff could have been more friendly the two times we went there.

Helpful?
Thank View85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stopped here on our way to find a restaurant. I had a Chocolate Coconut Water on the excuse it is for rehydrating ;). It was refreshing and I really liked it. We had planned on going back, but did not make it :(. Nice store and good service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank P-twink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

If you are in San Pedro and you love chocolate, you will need to stop at the Belize Chocolate Company. The sea salt carmel dipped in dark chocolate was just what was needed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mjh_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Refreshing and Delicious Stop in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stopped here on a hot day in town to get an iced coffee and enjoy a little air conditioning.

After passing by a couple of stuffy Americans pretending they were in a Starbucks we made our way to the chocolate case and ordered a couple of truffles and an iced coffee. We ended up eating about a pound of chocolate.

The dark chocolate and almond clusters were delicious as were several others. We only wish we had found this place a little sooner.

See you next year.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belize Chocolate Company also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Belize Chocolate Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing