We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Required a return visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belize Chocolate Company

Belize Chocolate Company
Ranked #1 of 15 Shopping in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bean to Bar Chocolate maker offering everything chocolate. From bars to truffles, cookies to chocolate tea, chocolate soaps to cocoa powder. All made by us in Ambergris Caye. Now including chocolate making classes.
Verdi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Required a return visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Truly wonderful chocolate - I preferred the dark and a travelling companion thought the milk chocolate was equally wonderful. Interesting, delicious variotions but I think the sea salt caramel was best for me - though hard to choose between that and a chile one! So good that we returned the next day to take to friends who were joining us for the next part of our trip! Easy location and very pleasant little shop.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    48
    11
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Belize Chocolate that You Can't Resist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I love there dark chocolate sea salt carmels. But all of the chocolates here are delicious!

Beach front location with a sea breeze

Quality Chocolate + Friendly Staff = a Great Place to Check Out!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Visited on the "lobster crawl" & they made you "earn" your stamp, which was so cute. 3 out of 4 cocoa bean bags into a lobster made of metal, simple and fun. Had homemade chocolate covered marshmallows and chocolate covered dried orange peel. Delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sologirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best local chocolate you'll find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a great experience with top level chocolate in an ocean front setting. Nice large variety of products and the place has a very modern with pretty decorations and air conditioned, so it is very comfy. The chocolate is rich chocolaty and any of their milkshakes are to die for and are not the out of the box type as sold in the US.
I suggest stopping by for a nice rich treat after dinner and try the house truffles.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Morefun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chocolate Banana Milkshake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Chocolate banana milkshake TO DIE FOR. Not that mamby pamby stuff that is over processed or chocolate flavored like here in the States, but a rich chocolaty milkshake with shavings and a perfect chocolate-banana ratio. The milkshake isn't over sized either-like we get in the states, but that is because you really don't want too much of this stuff. It is a treat that you actually want to savor like fine wine: take a sip, let it slide over your tongue and analyze. You don't want too much-like eating half a chocolate cake.
Excellent! The cookies are good too, but a little too granular in texture for my taste.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bluepill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belize Chocolate Company also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Belize Chocolate Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing