We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deliciasaaaaa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pupuseria Salvadoreno

Pupuseria Salvadoreno
Ranked #9 of 184 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Salvadoran, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family owned authentic hand made pupusas, fajitas, civiche made to order. Tostades, carne asada, Belizean rice and beans and delicious burritos.
Los Cabos, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Deliciasaaaaa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I like the food, the popusas and the shakes. I dislike they close Tuesdays, the popusas are made by the owner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Isabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    139
    26
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Awesome and affordable food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We got pupusas to go a few times during our stay in San Pedro. They are delicious and easy to bring back to the hotel for a quick lunch or snack. The staff were very friendly and we would definitely visit again on our next trip to Ambergris.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank texastech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must when in San Pedro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This place doesn't look like much from the street. It is an open front restaurant with a woman making pupusas out front. Don't walk past it. Stop in for a beer or rum punch, ceviche and a pupusa. I have been to San Pedro five times and stop in at least once per trip if not more. You will see locals ordering pupusas from the street which is a good indication that this place is worth a stop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrystie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great, cheap, dining experience in San Pedro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This place is not fancy, but it's a sure bet for some cheap eats! Be sure to try the Pupusas! So yummy and so affordable. Splurging on beachside dinners? Try this for lunch.

The staff is very nice and attentive. We had a large group and this tiny place did us right.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dscotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Another brilliant budget choice in San Pedro!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I can't imagine being in San Pedro and not visiting each of the two "battling" pupusa restaurants in town! One may think that picking one over the other is a critical decision, but fear not. BOTH are strong contenders for the best budget meal you will enjoy in San Pedro!

Enjoy great pupusas.. cold drinks.. and attentive service. Just go with it and be happy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BelizeDenize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pupuseria Salvadoreno also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Pupuseria Salvadoreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing