We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek salad ever”
Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Ranked #86 of 190 Restaurants in San Pedro
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Greek salad ever”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I talked with other restaurateurs in town and this is where they eat on their day off. The Greek salad here is amazing. It is a meal in itself. Ali, the owner, is a great chef and very friendly. You will not want to mis this spot when in SP.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    28
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
“the best pizza on the island!”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We went there as we were looking for s place with pizzas on the menu. Really nice surprise. Pepperoni pizza was amazing! Service really nice and prices you can't find better. I would Definitely recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The food here waaaaaay above average in taste, and below average in price! Absolutely the best pizza, but also the best Italian food to be found. I vote this THE must eat at place

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Possibly best on the island!”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped here with my wife and decided to order two small pizzas so we had left overs for lunches for the next couple days. Two people could easily split a small pizza and be full. Great value for real authentic style pizza dough, I would recommend this as a stop for lunch or dinner. They also have really good looking pastas.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West New York, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CASUAL, GOOD”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Center of San Pedro, nice outside terrace.
Great PIZZA.
Pleasant service, good location., just minutes from the Water Taxi

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CINDY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing