We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough!”

Belize Master Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Private Tours.Snorkeling Trips, fishing Snorkeling Beach B.B.Que, Mayan ruins tours. cave tubing and zip lining tours.Boat Charter.Tours to the Reef Adventures.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't say enough!”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We had a fabulous time with Selvin. He took us snorkeling around the reef and swimming with the sharks and rays! Perfect. Another day he took us to the mainland through amazing mangroves and to Altun Ha. Would definitely recommend Belize Master Tours and Selvin Sealey!
Thank you Selvin.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank charleston29464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Highlight of Honeymoon”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our 3rd week of honeymoon was spent in San Pedro. My husband casually met Selvin on the pier outside our hotel and informed me we would be spending the next day on a private boat snorkeling, fishing and a beach BBQ. It sounded like a good time but I never imagined it would be the highlight of our honeymoon. We first watched Selvin cast a net for Sardines to use as bait. He then took us beyond the reef for deep sea fishing and then inside for calm water fishing. Phillip ( his son ) dove for conch and speared lobster while we caught yellow snapper and snorkeled the unbelievable clear blue waters of the reef. We then watched as Selvin cracked the conch and created a magnificent cerviche which we enjoyed as we approached the beach for a local BBQ. We were impressed by the spread of grilled lobster, fish, coconut rice etc. that was prepared for us and cooked over coconut husks. It was a wonderful experience and we will return to share this again with Belize Master Tours soon!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbelize2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Go snorkeling with Selvin!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just came back from a bachelorette party in San Pedro and couldn't more highly recommend Selvin and his colleague Jimmy. Selvin is a very competent, fun and knowledgable guide. He made sure each of the 11 of us were safely secured in our fins and goggles (and even dragged me, a non swimmer) around the entire time we were in the water) and a managed to spear a number of lobsters and a snapper which we grilled up in no time for a fabulous beach side lunch. The excursion was also very reasonably priced - so don't miss out!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Highly Recommended.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Belize Master Tours is the best! Our tour with another company got canceled and Belize Master Tours stepped in to save the day. Selvin and sons gave us a fantastic private tour of Hol Chan marine reserve. They were very patient and helpful with my kids, assuring they had the best fitting snorkel gear, etc. Selvin is a really knowledgeable guide, finding the best places to see sharks, rays, moray eels, and more. We had a great time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We are repeat customers to Belize Master Tours”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Selvin and his son give one of the best private tours of Hol Chan. Our last trip was with 10 family members from ages 65 to 5 and we had a great time. Spend the day with them: fish, snorkel, spear, explore. I have used them at least 4 occasions different occasions and always had a great safe time on all the adventures.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LeConstantTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belize Master Tours also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Belize Master Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing