We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something to see in all directions”

Carlo & Ernie's Runway Bar
Ranked #70 of 185 Restaurants in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“something to see in all directions”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

great setting. Near the runway so planes are coming and going, near a street so you can people watch and 4 big screen tv's. Good bar food. One of our favorite places on the island. We like that there is a good mix of locals and tourists. Live music some nights. Bar b q on Sunday. THE place to watch sports of all kinds.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 817jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST PLACE ON THE ISLAND”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were in Belize in May and we checked this out, since we knew them from the other place they had worked and loved them there. We knew it would be a success. As always they greeted us with open arms and hugs, we have watched these two grow up in the business and they have turned out a great place to be. Carlo is an excellent cook, the food is great, the Sunday BBQ is the best, we go early to make sure we get some food.

They are always friendly and treat everyone the same does not matter if you a local or a tourist.

They even get you what you want even if they don't have it they will find it.

LOVE THIS PLACE AND THE PEOPLE. So if you come to the Island be sure to stop by and see them. We will be back in October and are taking new friends to the Island and can't wait to introduce them to this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pabastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The food's good, but the atmosphere is why you come.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Carlo & Ernie took their act around the corner and they haven't missed a beat. From the Sunday BBQ to karaoke night, you can be sure that an equal mix of locals, wannabe locals and tourists will make the people watching fun.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I hear the BBQ is the best in the country”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

However I have not tried it myself. We stopped here while waiting for our flight off the island. The beer was cold and the 3 TV's the first we'd seen in a week! The line to pick up take out BBQ was an attestation to how good it must be. Wish we'd had an appetite to try some...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ntaylor578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavernier, Florida
Level Contributor
481 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We went here for drinks several times, it is right next to the airport runway and also did the Sunday BBQ. It was very good and delicious and the atmosphere is sorta outdoorsy. On Sunday they have a very good reggae person and his music is good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlo & Ernie's Runway Bar also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Carlo & Ernie's Runway Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing