We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best day of our vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seakarus Tours

Seakarus Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Snorkeling, Fishing, Beach BBQ's. Family-fun on the beach or in the water. Private tours or group outings hosted by island natives Manuel del Valle and his sideman Cliff Lewis. Learn about the local underwater eco-system. Catch your own lunch! Experience an unspoiled, once-in-a-lifetime secret of mother nature in San Pedro, Ambergris Caye,Belize (#1 Island in the World 2013 and 2014).
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best day of our vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

The day started off with fishing, which we caught lots of. Then we went snorkeling and free diving for conch and lobster. After clifford made us conch ceviche, we all headed to the beach for a fish and lobster barbecue. What more could you ask for.
P.s. if you want to keep all the fish, say so at the beginning of trip, so that there's no confusion. Otherwise they want to keep a lot of it, otherwise, no complaints.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Uncled71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beach BBQ and going "catching" instead of fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Manuel and Clifford are two of the coolest guys you could spend a day with. They taught novices like me and my wife how to fish and took us to some great spots for snorkeling. They even took our catch and made a delicious beach bbq for us before heading back for drinks. If you want to spend a day exploring the reef out here then these are the two guides you should be using.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mnusraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Belize
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a day fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We had the best day fishing n snorkeling n eating with Cliff n Manuel. They are very knowledgable about where to go to catch the fish. Patient with novices and they are very personable and funny. Spent the entire trip making sure we had a good time. And by far the best cerviche, using our catch, ever. Highly recommend them. They exceeded our expectations.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The boys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Just back from another fishing trip with manny and Clifford. I have fished with them for years and they are best guides on the island. I would never go with anyone else.

Dennis smith

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You gotta go! Beach BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The four of us started the morning with Manuel & Clifford. The girls caught lunch, red snapper! Next they took the guys over the reef for a little sport fishing, more fish. Back inside the reef to find conch for ceviche and lobster for the BBQ. Clifford even showed us a huge star fish. On to the Beach BBQ. Snapper, lobster and all the fixings, DELISH!!!! After lunch, back out in the water for a little snorkeling/swimming. What a fabulous day! It was our day and they made sure it was just how we wanted it to be. Don't miss this opportunity. You gotta go!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mesafarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seakarus Tours also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Seakarus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing