We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belizean Shores Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Terrazas Resort(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Resort(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
575
284
55
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
284
55
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuff e nuffswim up barwater taxiin towngolf cartbasketball courtambergris cayeping pongrum punchawesome poolbelize cityfull kitchenpool bartendersister propertytuff enuff toursrented bikeswater trampoline
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

My fiance' and I had stayed at this resort for 7 days in March of this year (2012). It was cool having to ride the small plane, then a taxi, then a boat to the Shores.

The place was nice and quiet. The furniture was a bit old-school but it gives a true island feel. (Reminds of the Philippines). The staff was always helpful and Tuff E Nuff staff was awesome. Shout out to Raul!

We had an upstairs villa closest to the sea with the balcony facing the ocean. We left the balcony doors open all day and just layed there. Great breeze, great weather.

The food at the restaurant could be a bit better and not too expensive, but we ended up grocery shopping in San Pedro and just cooked breakfast daily and ate in the balcony.

We didn't do too many adventures as I wanted to relax, but next time will do for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 16Diamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Belizean shores consists of privately owned condos that are operated as a hotel. We had a three bedroom right on the beach. This is not a Ritz-Carlton, but if you want lots of space, be on the beach, have a pool and restaurant, and have it be relatively cheap and very clean, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 128Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

getting to belizean shores is a little adventure in itself from the cramped paper airplane ride from belize city to the 10 minute water taxi then a cold rum punch into your weary hand and all is well. cannot say enough about the staf and how friendly everyone is. on site diveing is a plus and tuff e nuff does'nt dissapoint. food and drinks were great at the pool bar and restaurant. all served very timely for island standards. room was very clean and comfortable. rent a bike for the day from the office and cruise down the beach for some island sightseeing. they warn about going to the reef with the kayaks and you should take heed. tried to kayak surf the break and didnt make out that well lol. pool is great except hot tub was a little hot. great resort and will definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This is a very clean resort, drinks are pretty expensive compared to town. Make sure you bring bug spray for the night time. The rooms were great kind of like a condo instead of a room. If you want to go into town a lot I would recommend a hotel closer. Its about a 30 minute bike ride or 20 minute golf cart ride. The food at the resort is pretty good but I definitely recommend going to town for food and drinks. If you want to do excursions just walk down the beach and find a guide for snorkeling or fishing it was a lot cheaper. As far a places to eat Waraguma's in town was the best and cheapest food of the trip. Ak Bol was halfway from the resort to town and had great breakfast menu and lunch and was very affordable. I like quiet and this was definitely the best place for me to stay, I would go back

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMV88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were greeted at the dock with cool rum punch drinks and a smiling staff. The room assignments for our party were goofed up and so there was some reshuffling and confusion to get started. There were twelve in our party spead out in five rooms. The staff did not come to the room for over an hour to complete registation and then only when called by us. We were supposed to have a gallon of water in the refigerator that is to be refilled at a central set of spigots that are fed from a reverse osmosis unit. The jug of water was missing and we had to call for it.

The room was very nice. It was clean and the air conditioning worked splendidly. The kitchen was well equipped. Housekeeping was consistently good and detailed. The coffee maker spilled coffee (which we had to provide) until I worked on the strainer basket and got it working. The spring in the shut off valve was too strong so I modified it to allow the basket to empty (I think the real issue was a replacement decanter that was not exactly the correct height).

The pool is of a beautiful layout and is well kept. It is not really a kid friendly pool as it has a lot of steps, a hot tub in the middle, and a deep step off near the swim up bar. No problem for us as we were all adults. There was an ample number lounge chairs. My down arrow here is that there is no music or entertainment. The bartender has a small IPod player that is discernable in the bar area but that is all. There is a volleyball court layed out in the pool, but no net or poles are available. The bar tender reported that the net and poles have not been seen in a very long while.

The beach front is beautiful and is kept clean. Seaweed collects every night and is cleaned up early each morning. However, there is no defined swimming area along the beach and the grassy bottom discourages wading in. I was disppointed at how much trash in general is in the ocean along Ambergris Caye, so you can expect to encounter lots of small plastic along the shoreline and in the shallows.

The drinks at the bar are tasty but are very expensive. Happy hour was two drinks from a select list for $12 US. You could instead get a double but it really wasn't a double pour. Our first bar bill on the evening we arrived was $46 US. We had only a few drinks each, so we ended up buying beer and liquor in San Pedro and making our own to drinks around the pool. I recommend taking a Tervis cup or the like to take advantage of the blender in your room.

The on-site restaurrant was average. The prices are in line with all of the food on Ambergris Caye; expensive. We also bought food in town and seafood at the dock. We made breakfast, most lunches and a few dinners over the week. Shop the local roadside vegetable vendors for fresh stuff and beans and rice at a locals price. There was a BBQ on Thursday night with live music. We found out about it when we saw it being set up. Unfortunately, we had already made plans to eat in town. The restaurant does not a very good job communicating their menu or specials.

The hotel is 3.5 miles from town. Water taxis are available but have a set schedule. The cost is $6 one way. We rented three golf carts for the week for $150 US each to give us mobility. I use mobility lightly as the road from San Pedro is full of potholes and deep mud holes after each rain, which occurs frequently in this part of the world. It takes about 30 minutes to make the 3.5 mile trip. Also, there is bridge over the inlet that costs $5 US for a round trip crossing. Mosquitos are abundant so take your insect repellant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nukedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews