We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belizean Shores Resort
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I highly recommend this resort, from arrival to departure the people and service was excellent. The resort is family friendly, clean, beautiful, and right off the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful at any hour of the day. I would recommend this resort to anyone with or without children.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were very happy with our choice of accommodations at Belizean Shores Resort. The facilities were clean, very comfortable, and plenty of space for a family of four. The staff was what really set them apart - above and beyond your expectations. We rented a golf cart to see more of the area, to allow us to eat at different restaurants each evening and adding to the adventure. The trek into San Pedro takes a bit of time due to the Belizean road :) but you get a better sense of the area. Water taxis are quicker, but lack the adventure. Came to Belize for the diving, but would hate to have not seen the culture and land as well. Loved the quiet, relaxed and peaceful atmosphere that Belizean Shores provided. An excellent value, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at Belizean Shores Resort and were so glad we did. Our arrival started out by the property manager greeting us off the boat with a punch cocktail and a steward taking our bags for us. Our accommodations faced the beach and the facilities were amazing. The first 2 days were really windy but the rest of the week was perfect. the pool was amazing and Mike, the bartender was just great. Our son spent a lot of time with him and taught him some really cool card tricks. Every morning there were 2 different people that came by on the beach selling empanadas and tamales. The empanadas were the best and we had them every morning before getting out. The vegetable boat came on Tuesday morning and we were able to get some really good fresh produce at good prices. And, then there was the fish guy that comes buy, usually in the late afternoon. We got some great fresh fish from him and were able to cook up an amazing dish that night. The resort was kept perfect at all times, with gardeners racking the sand and keeping everything so beautiful. And ALL the help were so friendly and helpful. I would go back and go to the same place.

Room Tip: go for one of the outer beach side rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at The Bealizean Shore a week in March.
We really liked the place. The apartment was spacious, clean and in very good conditions.
The staff is amazing, always smiling and willing to help.
We certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 773Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

You simply won't find better accommodations in the entire country. Loved it and plan to return next month! Just remember to bring plenty of film as there is a ton to capture day and night and they don't sell much of a variety.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfmertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My boyfriend and I spent five nights at Belizean Shores and couldn't have been happier with the accommodations and staff. Upon arrival, we were greeted with rum punch and a warm towel and our luggage was carried to our room for us. Penny, the manager, was wonderful. She knew our names by the first day and was such a help with all of our questions. Both Denis and Levi at the front desk were awesome. They helped us out with our water taxis on a daily basis, as well as all of the rentals we used. We only ate at the restaurant once, as we prefer more local food, but the quesadilla was great for a snack! The pool was ridiculous! So fun with the swim up bar and if the temperature is too chilly for you, don't worry, the spa is connected so you can still hand out with everyone! I highly recommend Belizean Shores! The only downside (and I wouldn't say its a deal breaker), is that the hotel is a ways from downtown so you will either need to use the water taxi, golf cart, or bike. Not a bad thing, but if you are wanting to go to and from downtown multiple times a day, you might want to think about getting a hotel closer to San Pedro.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We LOVED this resort. As a retired travel agent I have traveled the world and stayed in MANY great resorts. Belizean Shores was by far the best place I have ever stayed based soley on the wonderful people that work at this resort. Yes the accommodations were perfect, yes the grounds were beautiful, yes the pool was awesome with the swim up bar, the food was yummy....but by far it was the folks! Penny in guest services was wonderful. Levi and Dennis at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful. Magic Mike at the pool bar was tons of fun for both the adults and kids...very entertaining-hence the name Magic Mike!!! We booked all our excursions with Tuff E Nuff- All the folks with Tuff E Nuff where great too. EVERYTHING we arranged was executed with perfection. The guides were all knowledgable and extremely helpful. Tuff E Nuff is located at the resort which was a plus for sure. I simply can not say enough about what a perfect vacation this was from start to finish. I can't wait to go back.
BTW-I chose Ambergris Caye because I knew it was a great place for our children ages 18-15 and 11....plenty of fun for all ages!

Room Tip: We were in 6A and B...upstairs and down at back of resort. Perfect for us...beautiful pool view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mablemaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.9 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Portofino Beach Resort
Portofino Beach Resort
#18 of 54 in San Pedro
650 reviews
3.8 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#12 of 54 in San Pedro
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Terrazas Resort
Las Terrazas Resort
#10 of 54 in San Pedro
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belizean Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belizean Shores Resort

Address: San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#13 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#16 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#16 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £131 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belizean Shores Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, casual and comfortable resort, Belizean Shores is the perfect choice for travelers seeking adventure or peaceful relaxation. Our resort features a brilliant pool, pool side snack service, a fun swim up bar, onsite concierge and one of the island’s highest rated tour operations right onsite. Complimentary kayaks and paddle boards are available during the day along with giant chess, ping pong and a dual basketball/tennis court. Bicycle and golf cart rentals can easily be arranged at the front desk as can waterfront or in-room spa services. Located right on the water, guests can also enjoy swimming in the warm Caribbean right from our dock. Located 3.5 miles north of San Pedro town, the resort is outside of the hustle and bustle of town, yet easily accessible via water taxi or ground taxi service or bicycle or golf cart rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belizean Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belizean Shores Hotel San Pedro
Belizean Shores San Pedro
Belizean Shores Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing