We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Ranked #41 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We loved staying at the Exotic Caye resort. Excellent value, clean rooms, perfectly seated in San Pedro & on the beach. Great staff & wonderful customer service. The staff was very helpful ensuring we had everything we needed for a perfect stay. The resort also has security guards...not they are needed as we felt very safe in San Pedro.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet night ask for a room not close to the road kill bar. But, if you don't mind...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Exotic Caye Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Spent 4 nights in the Exotic, is a nice place to stay. The rooms, especialy the furniture requires some make over. The location direct at the busy road makes it to a uncalm place at least for the rooms close. No place for swimming in the sea. Connected Melt café for breakfast serves good food and reasonable portions.

Room Tip: As always, take a room close to the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fritz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Got a great deal on Groupon. $899 for 7 nights included vouchers for $20B for breakfast and $30B/per person for dinner. Also included snorkeling trip and transfers. We wanted to stay 3 extra days without having to eat dinner there every night and they gave us the room for $99/night. Visited the middle of November. The breakfasts at the Melt were fantastic and big. Sometime we split one and only used one coupon. The restaurant, Spice It Up, had great dinners, especially the lobster and conch which were in season. In reading previous posts, it was suggested to ask for an upper room as you had better views. We were in 3D (seoncd floor) for the first 2 nights which did not have a good view as the palm trees are too high. We could have lived with that but having a thatched roof, I could not. It was pretty rainy and windy the first couple of days and we had little particles falling through the roof (including droppings from the geckos). Thank goodness the thatched roof is not over the bedroom area but it is over the kitchen. We talked to management and they moved us to room 7A. It is the first floor but a great view of the ocean and a much newer, bigger, brighter unit. It is one of their deluxe units. Even though it is right next to the bar, we were not bothered by any noise as it is a concrete bldg. and with air running was very sound proof. Heard more noise when in Bldg. 3 as walls there are very thin. Bldg. 4 and 7 are the concrete ones. Staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. Everyone from the front desk, maintenance to cleaning staff. Anything we needed was there right away.

Room Tip: Any room in Bldg. 7, especially 7A. They are deluxe but worth it. Watch out for second floor with...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SMP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the staff is more than helpful and the willing to help you with any of your needs the rooms are a little dated but very nice the property has its own beach and allows access to swim area and local attractions and shoping

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGR1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from our stay here and had an amazing time despite some bad weather days. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We were very sad we didn't get to say goodbye to our new friend Ben as he was offsite doing some work when we left. The food at both the Melt cafe and Spice It Up was terrific. We did not have a bad meal at either and ate at both places several times. The Crazy Canuck Beach Bar was loads of fun. The rooms are rustic but clean and the bed was comfortable. We felt like we were staying at a cabin and enjoyed sitting on our deck drinking coffee in the morning looking at the beautiful blue water. We also enjoyed Janie the resort cat who hung out with us a lot. We would definitely return if we ever make it back to San Pedro.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorkinAtIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

everything from the great staff to the perfect breakfast at the restaurant to the having of great drinks at the bar make this a perfect place to stay. You are right on the beach, across from a grocery and can walk or golf cart to some really great places. The resort is clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We got a great deal through Groupon for five nights in the beginning of October. The overall facilities are nice once we found the place. They do not have a sign on the road and since we opted to walk the 10 minutes from the water taxi, we walked right by it; twice. The views are stunning and the beach loungers are perfect. The Canucks bar right on the property is wonderful and full of N. Amer. expats and locals alike. Overall the experience was five stars, but on the last day we had to pay for our taxes and a golf cart that we had rented. When we rent the golf cart we had agreed to pay $73 BZ for 24 hours. When we got the bill, they had charged us $73 US. This was disappointing seeing as we had rented golf carts from other places throughout the week for $60 and $68 BZ and felt ripped off. All of our transactions had been in Belizean dollars I don't know why they would suddenly start charging in US dollars. I still think this is a wonderful place that is worth the visit but in general just be careful of conversations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BriBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#39 of 53 in San Pedro
114 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#36 of 53 in San Pedro
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 53 in San Pedro
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#25 of 53 in San Pedro
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mata Rocks Resort
Mata Rocks Resort
#23 of 53 in San Pedro
405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seven Seas Resort
Seven Seas Resort
#32 of 53 in San Pedro
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exotic Caye Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exotic Caye Beach Resort

Address: South Coconut Drive | PO Box 11, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#39 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £63 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exotic Caye Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotic Caye Beach Resort is a place full of perfect moments. All suites of Exotic Caye's Resort are set in a tropical ambiance with ocean views. Enjoy the tranquility of a relaxing massage. Soak up the sun. Lounge peacefully in an oceanfront hammock. Smell the fresh air. Dance the night away at Crazy Canuck's Beach Bar, take a Yoga class, workout, snorkel, dive, fish or simply do nothing at all. Our staff makes sure this is a vacation you will never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Exotic Caye Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exotic Caye Beach Hotel San Pedro
Hotel Exotic Caye Beach
Exotic Caye Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing