We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Christmas Vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exotic Caye Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Orlando
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Family Christmas Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

Kelly and Paul customized our family's vacation activities to include transportation, fishing, snorkeling, sunset cruise, in-room spa massages and dinner reservations. You cannot find any personal service better than this. Incredible Christmas for our family of 6. We had a glorious time. Great location. Convenient to town and key venues. Incredible service.

My family will always look back at this vacation as one of their favorites. Will be back again and again and again.....

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chop75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    84
    31
    17
    7
See reviews for
32
123
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Relaxed, laid-back, comfortable. What else could you ask for?

The management and staff are awesome!! Friendly, helpful and obviously anxious for you to enjoy your time there.

Lots of things to do on the Caye and Kelly & Paul and their staff all always willing to book excursions for you.

Or you can hang around the Crazy Canucks bar on Sunday afternoon and play in, or watch the weekly horseshoes tournament with live music and dancing.

The Blue Iguana restaurant is great. Friendly service and wonderful food.

We loved the place!! And look forward to returning some day.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

Paul and Kelly were the best host/hostess combo. Staff was wonderful, all was exactly as represented and the location-right on the sand-great time.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

I traveled solo to Exotic Caye.. my first trip to Belize. The accommodations were perfect for me.. right on the beach, and I cannot say enough about the service and attention to detail, and fun positive attitudes from ALL the staff. From the office staff to the maintenance guys and maids.. all were an absolute pleasure!!!



As far as convenience.. I was able to charge my dives, my pub bills (Crazy Canucks..fun bar!) and Blue Iguana restaurant bills to my room.. no muss, no fuss, no cash needed. There was a grocery store right across the street so also very convenient! Office folks even booked my in and out flights on Tropic Air. I was completely taken care of from start to finish.



I met the most amazing people on this trip.. the neighbours, the bar and restaurant owners and the managers of the resort, Kelly and Paul. I have made friends for life , and cannot wait to return!



I did a night dive..the company picked me up right from Exotic Caye’s dock and were very professional and cool. The dive was amazing. Exotic Caye obviously work with hand selected partners that are service service service oriented. I had a wonderful massage and facial at Asian Garden Spa.. Cindy, the manager was lovely and very helpful.



I am in the service business in Panama and know what it takes to run such an operation so efficiently. I highly recommend this property, and I would be happy to talk to anyone individually.



Sarah Booth

sarah@panamaholidayhomes.com

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canucktravelinlatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leon, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

Totaly comfortable. Paul & Kelly German were the perfect hosts. They helped us get our golf carts, directions & airline tickets. They checked with everyone every day to make sure every thing was okay. They even helped out with some of our excursions. We will definately be back & highly recommend Exotic Caye Beach Resort to anyone going to San Pedro. Dan & Sandy George

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dirtydangeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

We stayed for 4 days. Our room was 2A, less than 50 feet from the edge of the water.
It was a post card view from the front steps.
A very nice place to stay, very friendly and helpful staff.
The restraunt and Bar were perfect. If you can stay a Sunday night, the bar is the hot spt of the Caye.
This place gives the saying "No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problem" it's true meaning

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck_Butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at Exotic Caye as part of a group. We had a great stay. The rooms were clean and larger than I expected. All the rooms opened to their own beach courtyard. There is a great bar and Resturant on the property and we had a blast. But what really made this stay great was the staff--Paul & Kelly, tho
As, and Priscilla! They were very attentive, paid attention to every detail, and made sure our stay was special. I HIGHLY recommend the for your stay!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LewieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.8 mi away
Banana Beach Resort
Banana Beach Resort
#36 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exotic Caye Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exotic Caye Beach Resort

Property: Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Address: South Coconut Drive | PO Box 11, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#37 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Exotic Caye Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exotic Caye Beach Resort is a place full of perfect moments. All suites of Exotic Caye's Resort are set in a tropical ambiance with ocean views. Enjoy the tranquility of a relaxing massage. Soak up the sun. Lounge peacefully in an oceanfront hammock. Smell the fresh air. Dance the night away at Crazy Canuck's Beach Bar, take a Yoga class, workout, snorkel, dive, fish or simply do nothing at all. Our staff makes sure this is a vacation you will never forget! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Exotic Caye Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exotic Caye Beach Hotel San Pedro
Hotel Exotic Caye Beach
Exotic Caye Beach Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing