We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run place”
Review of Pedro's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pedro's Hotel
Ranked #33 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed here for three nights in October 2013 in a top floor room in the newer wing. Room was clean and there was a good amount of space. The owner/manager was extremely helpful and accommodating. It's nice having the bar onsite and neighboring hostel - provided a social atmosphere. Grocery store nearby. The walk towards the center of town takes ~15 minutes down some unpaved paths or no-sidewalk roads being shared with traffic, if that bothers you. It seemed like before it was possible to easily access the beach at nearby Ramon's Village Resort - when we were there, Ramon's was under construction from being burnt down and parts around the site were blocked off, so there might have been a quicker route but we didn't find it (accessed the shoreline each day via that alley that passes by the rotisserie chicken shop) . This hotel overall was a great budget option for us

Normally I'm apathetic about pizza, but the garlic shrimp pizza at Pedro's was quite tasty. Try it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meeeohhmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here in September and couldn't have been happier. Great rooms with cable tv, air con and wifi. All the staff are very friendly and always willing to help if needed. Peter is a top bloke and nai is a great barman and always up for a laugh. The food was always good. Coldest beers in town and if you like jäger they have it on draught!! People who want to have fun and meet other travelers should look no further. All the best, Steve & Kristy (UK AND AUS)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevethegooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

If your looking for a fun place to stay in San Pedro look no further! The rooms are comfortable and clean and great value! The bar is fun at night. I stayed here while doing some scuba diving and had some good post scuba fun in the bar afterwards. The staff are friendly, fun and the food is great. Best pizza I've had

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Benzo1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I spent 2 nights there, one at the beginning of my trip and one at the end. The room is basic, but clean, and a great value. VERY nice people - very helpful. A/C, hot water, private bathroom...what more do you need? The only issue for me was how far south of the airport this was. I was walking with my bag - I'd suggest getting a taxi, which is $10BD ($5USD) each way. Once I got my bag to the hotel walking around was NO problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

What a great place if you want value for your money. Nice rooms with nice beds and private bath. If you want value combined with great people, this is your place. Property also includes a bar and restaraunt that serves great food. Watch out for the bell.

Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms are the nicest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I bought the Groupon for 4 nights in a Deluxe Room. My boyfriend and I had originally planned to stay at Ramon's or Coco Beach Resort, but we were beginning to feel a little bored by these resorts packed with retired folks and honeymooners. When I saw the Groupon- we thought, why not?!

Fast forward a week after we spent a week in San Ignacio, we arrives at Pedro's by Water Taxi. After we checked in and checked out our room we were sold. It really has all one ever needs; TV with cable (tons of English and movie channels), comfy bed, tons of lighting, hot water and great AC. Top it off, they were able to set up our scuba diving trips and even gave us a ride every morning so we didn't have to lug our gear. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and cuisine (the lobster is divine!) and we always started and ended the night there.

We only rented a golf cart 1 day because it had been terrentially down pouring and the streets were become a tad flooded in ares. If it hadn't been for the inclement weather we would have had no problem walking into town.

Sadly, I do not think Pedro (Peter) will be offering the Groupon for this place anymore but we plan on going back in March and will have zero problems paying full price.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I spent a month at Pedro's in October. The room was large enough to accommodate me and my cat ( my friend had to leave after a week). And right across the courtyard from the famous Pedro's Sports Bar where I had access to my Packer's games on a huge TV every week. The bar was an eclectic mix of people (some as weird as me) and ringing the bell is an experience I will never regret or forget (yum). The food sounds simple pizza, garlic cheese bread, pasta etc. BUT the pizza is as good as anything California Kitchen or Wolfgang ever created. Same for the other things I mentioned but there are some serious items on the menu like the lobster or garlic shrimp are superb and the home made soups are as good as mine and I never never say things like that. OK you have a nice, clean, safe place to stay, excellent food, 2 pools, a sports bar where they have contests when no real sports are on so what more could you find. An assortment of the nicest, most giving, friendly, intelligent, known as the Staff. (Some of them are very good looking too) If you need help with anything they are right there to help including things like driving you to appointments helping you carry heavy articles, unlocking your door (again) when you lock yourself out. They are easy to talk to and make you feel like you are a part of their family. They know about everything and if the staff doesn't know "Pedro" does. Yes, there really is a Pedro (though he was born in England as Peter). He is like a benevolent dictator surveying his kingdom but the key word is benevolent. It is quite clear these are "his" people and nobody better mess with them or the wrath of Peter will knock your socks off. HE DOES KNOW EVERYTHING AND IF HE DOESN'T IT ISN'T WORTH KNOWING. He can be gruff but usually its because if you asked him first you could have avoided the problem you are now whining about. This man loves to see people happy and spends most of his life providing tools to help you get that way. Tip Do Not rent a golf cart w/o checking with him, do not buy any property w/o checking with him, And if you want to have a really good time ring the bell and watch him smile. I am going back in about a month and am looking forward to seeing them all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel del Rio
Hotel del Rio
#36 of 55 in San Pedro
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 55 in San Pedro
836 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#40 of 55 in San Pedro
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#25 of 55 in San Pedro
186 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 55 in San Pedro
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Caribbean Resort
Royal Caribbean Resort
#37 of 55 in San Pedro
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pedro's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pedro's Hotel

Address: Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Pedro
#5 Business Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £44 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pedro's Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap Rooms, Priceless Adventure In Belize, and certainly in the town of San Pedro on Ambergris Caye, Pedro’s Hotel is the best price and value. Designed for the budget-minded traveler, Pedro’s affordable accommodations allow guests to enjoy all the excitement and adventure Belize has to offer, like Belize’s world-class scuba diving, snorkeling, spear fishing, kayaking, windsurfing, or sailing. Quite simply, at Pedro’s Hotel, even thrifty travelers can experience adventures of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pedro's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedro's Hotel Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing