We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pedro's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby's Hotel(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Holiday Hotel(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Hotel(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
324
149
65
17
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
149
65
17
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomgreat pizzabeer pongprivate bathroomplace to sleephot waterladies nightcaribbean villassister resortmin walkair conditioninggreat place to stayambergris cayescuba divingin towngolf cartramon's village
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2009

I just finished a week in San Pedro staying at Pedro's. Peter, no relation to San Pedro (I'm guessing) is the owner and he is a charming combination of Jimmy Buffet and Donald Trump. Cindy will be your go-to girl for anything during your stay. She's not going to try to flog any tours or services, but whatever you are interested in, she can arrange--diving, snorkeling, fishing, etc.

I stayed in the Hotel which is across the street from the Bar/Hostel. You have to understand that in San Pedro there are very few bargains to be had. There are resorts, and there are dumps, And then there is Pedro's Hotel, where you get a better room than some of the "resorts" for less than some of the "dumps." The whole place is scrupulously clean--and I am picky. The hot water is hot. The a/c is cold.

The bar is awesome! Hosting a great mix of laid back locals and guests, there is just no way to describe the good vibe I got there. Great pizza and shrimp, too! Great for the solo traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric-from-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Easily the best bargain in San Pedro. The owners are very friendly and helpful giving advice and setting up trips. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and sit atop a great bar with good food. It's a popular place to meet up with other young travelers passing through Belize. I had a great time there.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pomologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Save your money for scuba diving and stay at Pedro's Hostel. If all you need is a place to sleep and somewhere safe to keep your things then Pedro's in will do just fine. The Staff are super friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable and do everything to ensure your stay is pleasant. A bed, a pool, and a bar all steps from the beach and San Pedro restaurants and nightlife.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

The rooms at Pedro's Hotel were fine, comfy and affordable. Clean beds & private bath including AC and cable TV, not to mention they were cleaned daily. The bar was quite nice,cheerful and surrounded with walls of jagermeister. The pizza was amazingly delicious and wholesome. There was also a deck & swimming pool that added the final touch to my stay. You should definitely stay at Pedro's in if you plan to go to San Pedro, it's a cozy spot with a nice location.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demodeiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

What makes Pedro's Inn such a good choice is the excellent service. I arrived by plane and was pleasantly surprised when Cindy and Molly picked me up for a quick golf cart ride over to the hotel. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful, I couldn't help but feel at home instantly. The owner, Pedro, was incredibly welcoming and kept us laughing. My friend and I stayed in the hostel side (no air cond) which was a great value, but I do think I would go for the air next time. Overall though, location was great, rooms were clean and the excellent service made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamps33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews