We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xaman Ek Resort & Spa
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in San Pedro
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau Caribbean(Belize City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Orchid Hotel(Belize City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bachelor Inn(Belize City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Caye Resort(St. George's Caye)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Embassy Hotel(Ladyville)
View Hotel
Royal Palm Island Resort(St. George's Caye)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
37
7
2
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
7
2
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2010

I had a great time here. Scuba Steve got me my certification and I had a blast. The hotel was very relaxing and Michael was very friendly. I would strongly recommend staying here to any travelers. As a single woman traveling alone, I felt very safe and comfortable. I would definitely come back.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
Thank meredythM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

When we first arrived we thought it was far...but soon we realized the Ambergris system. Mike picked us up from the airport and dropped us off after a one week stay. The rest of the time you take the water taxi which comes buy regularly. Week bought a gold pass for the week which pasys for itself after threee trips.

Mike and his staff were great. The food is good, especially the breakfast. Mike is quick to help, I appreciate the ability to interact with the owner. He arranged some great dives with Steve and a day trip to Laminai with Daniel. Both the of guides new the area, what to see and where to go.

The snorkling just about 300 yards (you can swim or take the kayak out there) was great. nice clear water coral heads and fish.

Rooms were clean and serviced every day including fresh water.

Mike is fun to talk to, helpful, and been living in the isalnd a long time.

Copntrary to others claims, we had not mosquito bites but did encounter some noseeums if you go around the back, which is not needed. Did not see any cockroaches, but a few cute geckos and hermit crabs.

San Pedro is a scream...good food with friendly people.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHLOREGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We had some fun on the trip but were disappointed by a few things and surprised by others. If you plan on visiting, we highly recommend taking the day trip to Lamanai (Mayan ruins). Unexpectedly, we did not have a single bad meal at any restaurant, and had 3 incredible meals at Rojo. The meals at Xaman Ek were also pretty good. A large downside to the trip was that it was hard to go snorkeling and you had to kayak for a long while or take an boat ride before you could really see anything worthwhile. The 2 bed apartment was reasonably sized, but the beds and pillows were not at all comfortable for adults. We slept extremely badly. The kitchen was large, but scantily equipped.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCtrip19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Just returned from 5 days at Xaman Ek on Ambergris Caye. It is 5 units tucked into the quiet beachfront 5 miles north of San Pedro. Spacious, clean, relaxed atmosphere. Mike, the owner, goes out of his way to arrange a getaway matched to your desires. Some may choose a treatment at the spa on the premises. We dove every day. Mike arranged a local dive guide who was outstanding. Great knowledge of the reef at a fair price. While there are restaurants easily accessible by water taxi, Mike runs a kitchen that puts out excellent breakfasts and a variety of local seafood for lunch and dinner. Wireless internet if you just can't leave the world behind. We will definitely be returning to Xaman Ek. Unqualified positive recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedarmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Xaman Ek is a large home on Ambergris Caye, Belize. If you are looking for relaxation, seclusion from tourists, beautiful blue water, great food at the on site restaurant, massages on site, pool and an owner ready to please, this is the place to visit. We went in January. The owner provided us with a guide who took us out snorkeling, diving, and fishing each day. There are 5 units available and we were one of two occupied, so literally had the place to ourselves. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum201063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews