We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We stayed at the Palms for spring break with our 12 year old son. The staff is very nice, the grounds are immaculate, and the location is great for exploring San Pedro. We stayed in #24 which was fine. The bathroom has been updated, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the deck with its hammock was nice. We found the unit a bit dark due to where it's positioned in the complex and the neighboring building. The Palms supplies loungers and chairs for their walled in yard area. However, we wanted to sit on the beach in the sand by the ocean. The Palms doesn't supply chairs for that area however when asked they did find some chairs for us to use for one of our days there.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    41
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
86
109
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
blair
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Our daughter chose Ambergris Caya to get married we had 40 friends and family in our group. About 25 of us stayed at the Palms, and what a great place to stay it was.. The Staff was great, they were always friendly and anything we needed they would accomadate us, from golf carts, to hair dryers to the Belkin Beer, all you had to do was ask Roberto he was GREAT... Our 2 bedroom suite was on the top floor with a fabulous view. The Palms is close to great shopping, restaurants and nightlife. Make sure you check out "Huricanes" great bar on the beach just down from The Palms, Josh the bartender was great. Only thing we would change is stay longer! Thanks to the staff you were all wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

What a great stay we had. It started as a family vacation and ended up a destination wedding. Great location, great view, great staff. The Palms has great access to bars, restaurants and nightlife. The view from our balcony made me want to stay for a month. Melinda and Roberto were incredibly helpful, heck, everyone on staff made our stay so comfortable. Thank you all again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denvercol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Just got back from the Palms on 3/8 and had a great time in San Pedro. The Palms is everything that people say from clean rooms to great staff to location, need I say more! We attended a wedding at Ramons while we were there and it was wonderful, even though the breeze came up the staff accomadated. Palms location to the restaurants and San Pedro are the best as you can get to everywhere from there including the Tropical air and dont forget to go to the bakery south of the Palms for the cinn. rolls in the morning, to die for!!! Cant say enough just go!!!!!!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 14 and I recommend it as it had shade in evening to get out of sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie P, Manager at The Palms Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
It was a pleasure having you stay at the Palms. We appreciate the wonderful review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Wonderful spot to stay if you want a condo setting. The condo we stayed in was clean, spacious, very well equipped. The beds were very comfortable. The staff is friendly and could not be more helpful. We arranged several trips through them including golf cart rental. The location can't be beat. There is nothing we would change about this great spot.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaraRuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

The only place we will stay in San Pedro. We can't say enough good things about Ana and staff who accommodated our every request. Can't wait to go back!, Wild Mangos and Caprice for dinner, Sol Spa for great massage, Wine de Vine for pâté and Stilton. What a great trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeo1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We just returned from our third trip to Belize and our third stay at The Palms. We keep returning to The Palms because it is a perfect location (quick walk to the airport and San Pedro town, and right on the beach), it is quiet, it is extremely comfortable, has a gorgeous pool surrounded by tropical trees and plants, and the grounds are well maintained by a caring, genuinely friendly staff. We have stayed in 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom units here -- each one has its own decor, but they share amenities like AC, ceiling fans, drinking water, and kitchen with full size fridge/freezer, oven/stove, microwave, and coffee maker.

Favorite memory: Spending each morning with a cup of coffee and a book on our ocean-view balcony, listening to the sounds of the beach starting its day, with the wind rustling the palm fronds overhead. It sounds like a freakin' travel brochure, but it's real!

Getting out and about: The hotel has several bikes that you can borrow to explore the island (perfect for riding up and down the beach), and the staff are happy to arrange snorkeling / diving excursions for you. We went on the Bacalar Chico tour and it was fantastic! We saw manatees and dolphins before our first snorkeling stop. And the beach BBQ was delicious. A fun time all around

Local food and drink picks: Make sure to try Wild Mango's (a few minutes' walk up the beach) for lunch or dinner. Also, bring home a bottle of the local rum (1-Barrel Rum) so you can pretend you're back in Belize until you get back for real.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tosatravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#18 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Property: The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Address: Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#24 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is ideally located on the beach a minutes walk south of San Pedro Town. The property features 12 oceanfront 1 and 2 bedroom fully furnished suites and a poolside Casita. All the units are individually decorated, have a/c, full kitchens and have unmatched ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Palms Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel San Pedro
The Palms Oceanfront Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing