We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was our first trip to Belize and we were happy to stay at the Palms for six nights. The rooms were nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Great oceanview. Everything was located within short walking distance. Friendly staff. We also liked the quietness in the evening. Hope we will have another opportunity to come back some day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeowang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for The Palms Oceanfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2013

We picked the oceanfront suites of San Pedro based on what we read on trip advisor!! It exceeded our dreams!!! All of the staff Melinda, Roberto, Ana, Melanie ...all of the staff were so accommodating!! Please forgive me if I forgotten someone! As I type I remembered Solease the ground security!! Bottom line is that these condos are first class all the way!! We walked literally steps from our back porch that had a Spanish villa feel to the water!! It rained a couple of mornings but usually cleared! Everything was in walking distance! We ate at Caroline's cooking several days! Excellent
food just steps from the Palms! My tropical Vacation was perfect because I trusted trip advisor and the folks who stayed in contact through email the whole time! At the end of our stay I felt like I was leaving family! I will never forget the people or the Palms!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarleygirlTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I visited Ambergris Caye for the first time and I'm so glad we stayed at the Palms. I picked it based on Trip Advisor reviews so I had to write one of my own. The location was perfect, right in the middle of everything, close to the airport and the water taxi terminal. We were pretty much able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was really nice and professional. Our room was amazing! GREAT views and beach access. All our dive and fishing guides had no trouble picking us up and dropping us off right at the Palms dock. It was really great to have a kitchen so we could go to the store and keep some things in the room in case we didn't feel like going out. It really came in handy when an unexpected tropical storm came and we were pretty much trapped inside for the better part of 3 days. The accommodations are beautiful and modern and the grounds were very well kept. I highly recommend this place if you're visiting San Pedro!

Room Tip: I took a tip from this website and requested unit 12 if it was available. It came available last mi...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelnel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We came for a family vacation and I couldn't have asked for better accommodations, service and closeness to all activities such as dining and diving. This is a 5 star facility that you will enjoy. The staff will go out of their way to make sure that everything is right for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidbwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Palms for May 11 - 18 and I have to say, it was the perfect location! Thanks TripAdvisor!! So very happy we chose to stay here!!

Right on the beach and conveniently located to restaurants, bars, activities, etc. The balcony was large and had a beautiful view and a great hammock of which I took full advantage. I think I stayed in the hammock reading for an entire two days. It was such a nice breeze, I didn't want to move. Everything you need, you'll have with the exception of an onsite restaurant. But being so close to everything, it wasn't much of an inconvenience.

Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsgreatest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed at The Palms quite a few times.I just returned from a short father /daughter trip.The rooms are very large with large kitchens and living areas.The grounds staff are continually cleaning ,raking the sand and taking care of the beautiful vegetation.The airport is a 3 or 4 min. walk and town is a 5 min walk where you can dine at many restaurants or just eat good street food.There is a dive shop about about 200 feet away.We will be back!

Room Tip: Book early to get the ground floors and walk out your door to the beach!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We booked an oceanfront suite with ocean view. The room is the largest out of all the places we've stayed around the world!master bedroom with king bed, bathroom and a guest den/office, kitchen, living room and HUGE balcony right on the beach!
Hotel has a lovely pool and hardworking staffs that clean up your apt and backyard everyday!
In the center of everything and close to a supermarket.
Hotel staffs were also helping with puddle jumper booking, directions and free movie rentals(We have 2 TVs!!) cant recommend it more!
We could hear music from maybe hotels/ bar or apt above? However it wasn't too loud where we couldn't fall asleep!

Room Tip: First floor oceanfront! You won't regret it
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiaosquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#24 of 53 in San Pedro
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,049 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#20 of 53 in San Pedro
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 53 in San Pedro
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 53 in San Pedro
1,295 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#16 of 53 in San Pedro
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Address: Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#25 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £171 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is ideally located on the beach a minutes walk south of San Pedro Town. The property features 12 oceanfront 1 and 2 bedroom fully furnished suites and a poolside Casita. All the units are individually decorated, have a/c, full kitchens and have unmatched ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Palms Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel San Pedro
The Palms Oceanfront Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing