We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Location for everything!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed over the holidays and it was a beautiful spot. Walk or ride golf carts everywhere. Dinner at Victorias. Lovely staff very safe and clean. Would recommend to any type of group. Take the plane not boat very smooth and great views.The Palms right on the beach!

Room Tip: Upstairs beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 320Trisha320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    41
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
88
110
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was our 10th annual visit. Each morning started with a walk on the beach with a stop for breakfast overlooking the ocean. We snorkeled, boated, rode bikes and sometimes shopped in the afternoon. The Palms was the perfect location for all of these activities. The staff is personable and helpful. We look forward to seeing them each year! The condo was clean and very comfortable. Love the king size bed. We have already made our reservations for next year!

Room Tip: The first floors are nice to be able to walk straight out on the beach. I like the upper floors for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogoglo107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We loved the location! We could walk to town, restaurants, bars and shopping. The condo was comfortable and right on the beach! Beautiful views! The staff was very nice and friendly and took care of any needs we had. We will definitely come back again! Hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahAlsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was our 4th visit to Ambergris Caye and my favorite of the properties we've stayed in so far. We like to stay in San Pedro so we can walk most anywhere we want to go. The location of the Palms was great, the staff was friendly, and we felt secure. We stayed in Unit #21. We loved the convenience of free wi-fi, bikes to borrow, and golf carts on the premises. A huge vessel of purified water was provided for drinking/coffee/ice making and it lasted for our entire stay. We loved the huge porch overlooking the ocean and our unit had a small back porch overlooking the private pool area. The furniture and beds were comfortable, bathrooms spacious, it was clean and decorated attractively with furniture and art from the region.

Room Tip: This property has 3 levels of accommodations. We stayed in an Executive Suite, since there were 2 c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grits4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My boyfriend and I and another couple stayed in a 2 bedroom Oceanfront suite at the Palms and it was absolutely perfect! The condo was spacious and very well maintained, as were the grounds. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms are roomy and very nice. We spent most of our time on the huge balcony over looking the ocean and enjoying the beautiful view drinking homemade strawberry daiquiris. The staff is wonderful. Very accommodating. They can arrange anything you would like to do and are a wonderful resource for any questions you may have. They have a security guard patrolling the grounds 24/7, and the local solicitors are mostly respectful of the No Soliciting signs. The location of the hotel was PERFECT! Its was walking distance to everything in town, either along the beach or the streets. You even receive a card entitling you to 10% off certain nearby restaurants. It has a wonderful home feel, not like the behemoth resorts that dot the southern part of the island, but yet has every amenity that you could possibly desire! We HIGHLY recommend staying at the Palms.

Room Tip: We had Suite 21. It was the largest of all the suites with a second private balcony off one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dottie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived to the Palms the staff was very warm and welcoming. The took us to our room and got us oriented to the property. We stayed in a one bedroom condo. Great ocean view. We loved sitting out on our porch having morning coffee looking at the ocean. The bed was comfortable. Kitchen was stocked with essential things to make a meal if you so desire.

The condo was close to everything you could possibly want to do. Everything was within walking distance. They have bikes you can use if you want to tour the island. It is very close to the airport but the noise was never really an issue. The grounds are very well kept. Housekeeping did a great job cleaning up our room daily and always asked us if there was anything in particular we needed that day.

Melinda was more than willing to help us set up flights, our fishing trips, and give us great suggestions for places to eat. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. The fishing guide that they use was top notch. We booked two days with him. We caught a lot of fish! If you want to fish definately have the front desk set up your excursion! I have no complaints about this stay. Everything is amazing. We are already talking about our next trip back. I would 100% stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Loves that the kids could snorkle and we could watch from the porch. The complex is small but roomy, very clean and well maintained. I am a horrible sleeper and the beds were comfortable, the linens and pillow were comfortable and I slept great! Daily housekeeping did a wonderful job keeping the room and facility tidy. The front desk was very helpful in setting up tours and flights. We could walk to breakfast at an excellent little place just a couple doors down. Very nice!

Room Tip: Suite 11. Step from porch to sand to water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWalker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 54 in San Pedro
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
1,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spindrift Hotel
Spindrift Hotel
#44 of 54 in San Pedro
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#19 of 54 in San Pedro
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Property: The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Address: Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#23 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is ideally located on the beach a minutes walk south of San Pedro Town. The property features 12 oceanfront 1 and 2 bedroom fully furnished suites and a poolside Casita. All the units are individually decorated, have a/c, full kitchens and have unmatched ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Palms Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel San Pedro
The Palms Oceanfront Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing