We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have stayed at the Palms on several vacations and we absolutely love it! The location, staff, and rooms all get an A. They are very reasonable rates and the staff will take care of anything you need and are very knowledgable of the in and outs of the island and what it has to offer. There is a dive shop next door to take you snorkeling or diving. everything is just so convienient and most is within walking distance. The staff keeps the grounds well maintained and the rooms very clean. All of these reasons are why we continue to return and stay at The Palms.

Room Tip: Personally I prefer the second and third floors simply because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakegoddess911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    41
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
88
110
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SLC
Level Contributor
177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at the Palms for 5 nights. It is just around the corner from the airport and very convenient to all shopping.There was no obnoxious noise for being so close to town. We were in room 15, which was right on the main floor, with a large patio and beach access. There was a nice kitchen in the condo and it had great water pressure.There was no bathtub, just a nice shower. The water is drinkable, but they do provide bottled water if you want. We had a bit of an issue and the employees were very responsive to get things fixed right away. This was a diving trip and the palms was very convenient. We dove at Ramon's which was right next door. We were able to walk right out of the room to our dive. Between dives we were able to go back to our room to relax for lunch. The TV and internet worked well. I hope that we can stay here again soon, as the trip was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Ambergris Cay and the Palms was a great place to stay. It is located only 150 yards from the airport, however since the planes are small and only land about one or two per hour, it seemed like a million miles from the airport. The property is located right on the beach with a great view of the ocean from your condo. We stayed in #15. It was a one bedroom condo with a king size bed. The living area was spacious and the kitchen was more than adequate. The suite had two flat screen TVs with lots of cable channels. The staff was friendly and helpful. The condo provides free beach bikes to ride. We spent several hours riding up and down the beach. The best part of the condo was that it was conveniently located next door to Ramon's dive shop. It was a twenty second walk to the dive shop. Then a five minute boat ride to a fabulous dive site on the amazing coral reef. After the wonderful dive we would zip back to shore between dives. We would then walk twenty seconds back to our condo to relax and have a snack between dives. Overall, great place to stay.

Room Tip: #15 is a great one bedroom suite on the main floor. No stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeddyGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed over the holidays and it was a beautiful spot. Walk or ride golf carts everywhere. Dinner at Victorias. Lovely staff very safe and clean. Would recommend to any type of group. Take the plane not boat very smooth and great views.The Palms right on the beach!

Room Tip: Upstairs beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 320Trisha320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was our 10th annual visit. Each morning started with a walk on the beach with a stop for breakfast overlooking the ocean. We snorkeled, boated, rode bikes and sometimes shopped in the afternoon. The Palms was the perfect location for all of these activities. The staff is personable and helpful. We look forward to seeing them each year! The condo was clean and very comfortable. Love the king size bed. We have already made our reservations for next year!

Room Tip: The first floors are nice to be able to walk straight out on the beach. I like the upper floors for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogoglo107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We loved the location! We could walk to town, restaurants, bars and shopping. The condo was comfortable and right on the beach! Beautiful views! The staff was very nice and friendly and took care of any needs we had. We will definitely come back again! Hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahAlsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This was our 4th visit to Ambergris Caye and my favorite of the properties we've stayed in so far. We like to stay in San Pedro so we can walk most anywhere we want to go. The location of the Palms was great, the staff was friendly, and we felt secure. We stayed in Unit #21. We loved the convenience of free wi-fi, bikes to borrow, and golf carts on the premises. A huge vessel of purified water was provided for drinking/coffee/ice making and it lasted for our entire stay. We loved the huge porch overlooking the ocean and our unit had a small back porch overlooking the private pool area. The furniture and beds were comfortable, bathrooms spacious, it was clean and decorated attractively with furniture and art from the region.

Room Tip: This property has 3 levels of accommodations. We stayed in an Executive Suite, since there were 2 c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grits4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 54 in San Pedro
176 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#15 of 54 in San Pedro
1,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spindrift Hotel
Spindrift Hotel
#44 of 54 in San Pedro
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#19 of 54 in San Pedro
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Property: The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Address: Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#23 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is ideally located on the beach a minutes walk south of San Pedro Town. The property features 12 oceanfront 1 and 2 bedroom fully furnished suites and a poolside Casita. All the units are individually decorated, have a/c, full kitchens and have unmatched ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Palms Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel San Pedro
The Palms Oceanfront Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing