We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I just stayed at The Palms for 6 nights and had a great experience. The 2 bedroom condo was very large and comfortable and the price was very reasonable. The location is great - right on the beach, next door to Ramons dive center, walking distance to the airport and town. Service was solid. I didn't love my mattress but that is my only complaint.The beaches are small and have sea grass so don't expect the pristine beaches of the Caribbean, but the water was beautiful and snorkeling and diving outstanding. Would definitely stay there again and can unequivocally recommend staying here.

Room Tip: First floor rooms obviously have direct access to the beach so ask if that's what you're loo...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for The Palms Oceanfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

We have stayed at the Palms on several vacations and we absolutely love it! The location, staff, and rooms all get an A. They are very reasonable rates and the staff will take care of anything you need and are very knowledgable of the in and outs of the island and what it has to offer. There is a dive shop next door to take you snorkeling or diving. everything is just so convienient and most is within walking distance. The staff keeps the grounds well maintained and the rooms very clean. All of these reasons are why we continue to return and stay at The Palms.

Room Tip: Personally I prefer the second and third floors simply because of the view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakegoddess911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at the Palms for 5 nights. It is just around the corner from the airport and very convenient to all shopping.There was no obnoxious noise for being so close to town. We were in room 15, which was right on the main floor, with a large patio and beach access. There was a nice kitchen in the condo and it had great water pressure.There was no bathtub, just a nice shower. The water is drinkable, but they do provide bottled water if you want. We had a bit of an issue and the employees were very responsive to get things fixed right away. This was a diving trip and the palms was very convenient. We dove at Ramon's which was right next door. We were able to walk right out of the room to our dive. Between dives we were able to go back to our room to relax for lunch. The TV and internet worked well. I hope that we can stay here again soon, as the trip was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Ambergris Cay and the Palms was a great place to stay. It is located only 150 yards from the airport, however since the planes are small and only land about one or two per hour, it seemed like a million miles from the airport. The property is located right on the beach with a great view of the ocean from your condo. We stayed in #15. It was a one bedroom condo with a king size bed. The living area was spacious and the kitchen was more than adequate. The suite had two flat screen TVs with lots of cable channels. The staff was friendly and helpful. The condo provides free beach bikes to ride. We spent several hours riding up and down the beach. The best part of the condo was that it was conveniently located next door to Ramon's dive shop. It was a twenty second walk to the dive shop. Then a five minute boat ride to a fabulous dive site on the amazing coral reef. After the wonderful dive we would zip back to shore between dives. We would then walk twenty seconds back to our condo to relax and have a snack between dives. Overall, great place to stay.

Room Tip: #15 is a great one bedroom suite on the main floor. No stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeddyGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed over the holidays and it was a beautiful spot. Walk or ride golf carts everywhere. Dinner at Victorias. Lovely staff very safe and clean. Would recommend to any type of group. Take the plane not boat very smooth and great views.The Palms right on the beach!

Room Tip: Upstairs beach front
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 320Trisha320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was our 10th annual visit. Each morning started with a walk on the beach with a stop for breakfast overlooking the ocean. We snorkeled, boated, rode bikes and sometimes shopped in the afternoon. The Palms was the perfect location for all of these activities. The staff is personable and helpful. We look forward to seeing them each year! The condo was clean and very comfortable. Love the king size bed. We have already made our reservations for next year!

Room Tip: The first floors are nice to be able to walk straight out on the beach. I like the upper floors for...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gogoglo107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We loved the location! We could walk to town, restaurants, bars and shopping. The condo was comfortable and right on the beach! Beautiful views! The staff was very nice and friendly and took care of any needs we had. We will definitely come back again! Hopefully sooner than later!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahAlsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#26 of 53 in San Pedro
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,049 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#20 of 53 in San Pedro
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 53 in San Pedro
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 53 in San Pedro
1,295 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Address: Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#23 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £171 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is ideally located on the beach a minutes walk south of San Pedro Town. The property features 12 oceanfront 1 and 2 bedroom fully furnished suites and a poolside Casita. All the units are individually decorated, have a/c, full kitchens and have unmatched ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Palms Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel San Pedro
The Palms Oceanfront Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing