We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing location, spacious condos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #24 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2010

My wife and I stayed at The Palms for our honeymoon and had a great time. It is walking distance from the Tropic Air airport (don't need to rent a golf cart to get there). The view doesn't get any better than this. We had a second floor suite, where the balcony looked straight out to the beach. We took pictures of the sunrise from our balcony and on some days just sat on the balcony and relaxed. The staff was friendly and helpful and set us up with all the trips. There was a pool at the resort, though I'm not sure why anyone would swim in a pool when the clear ocean water is a few steps away.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imawhink21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2010

The service at the Palms is outstanding. Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to make things pleasant and make you feel like you are at home.
Our room was wonderful. Very clean and the perfect location for me and my fiance. I could lay in the sun and he could be in the shade at times. I would definitely want to stay in room 12 on a return vacation!
The location is perfect. It is right in the middle of San Pedro. You could really walk just about anywhere...and I love that when you get off the plane at Tropic Air you are right down the street, you really wouldn't even need a golf cart!
The best part to me is the location of the Palms and the room location we had. I can honestly say that there isn't anything about the Palms I didn't like....It is all around a wonderful place to vacation!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We stayed at the Palms with 4 other friends and between us had a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom unit. We all raved about the place. It was well stocked and spacious. We really enjoyed the balcony (better on the 1 bedroom unit) and spent many a morning there sipping coffee and watching the beach activity. The staff were great - be sure to take advantage of the offer to pre-stock your refrigerator before you arrive with drinks!

One downside is the pool isn't beach facing. Because we were there in January (over NYE), it was cold and no sun to warm it up. Might not have been a big deal in the summer if it was warm but no view.

But overall, I'd highly recommend The Palms. Can't beat the proximity to bars and restaurants and the comfort of the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

One of the cleanest, well-maintained, safest facilities in San Pedro. The Palms is perfect if you want to be near town, if not, The Victoria House.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinetree63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Close to town but still secluded and quiet. Sit on the spacious veranda with ample seating and gaze at the beautiful blue water. You have the ability to cook meals if you desire, comfy beds - generally just clean, clean, clean. Staff could not be nicer. I will come back here again and again - you'll see, it's the perfect place!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smplyryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

We spent 12 days (our honeymoon) at the Palms and enjoyed every minute. The staff are all extremely pleasant and helpful. They assisted us with anything we needed. The location is perfect-right near town for shopping/restaurants and easy beach access. Ramon's is right next door and we spent many afternoons on the pier snorkeling and just lounging. We can't wait to return to Belize!
Pros:
-Location
-Great staff (security walked the perimeter into the late hrs of the night. They called a taxi to pick us up and drop us off at the airport, charged to them.)
-Our room (#31) was spacious and had everything we needed (dishes, hair dryer, towels, etc)
-Housekeeping was great
-Delivered cases of Belikin right to our room (def try Belikin beer!)
-Pool is nice (although we never used it as we spent our days in the ocean)

A few (and I mean few) cons:
-The bed was so uncomfortable (rock hard)
-No restaurant on site (but the location is ideal to walk to restaurants or go next door to Ramon's)
-Some ants in our room

We recommend Lily's for breakfast (breakfast burrito and fry jacks), Playa for bar food (have daily specials), Mango (my husband got very ill after ating there but I was fine, not sure if it was the food??) and Ramon's for dinner. We heard great things about Blue Water Grill but were not impressed with the food. Try the natural juices available at most restuarants/deli's, they're great! Be sure to feed the Tarpon at Sunset Grill and if you're in Caye Caulker eat at the Rainbow Brill & Bar (GREAT food!) Also go to Lazy Lizard in Caye Caulker.
If you're looking for a wonderful fishing experience go with Ricky Marin! We went on 2 trips with him and it was amazing. We went to BC's bar (right on the beach near Palms) several nights and had a great time. The bartenders are friendly and welcome tourists. (tell Ebby, carlo and Ernie Philly recommended them!)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miscmail24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

This was our second time at The Palms but our first time with young children (2 and 3.5 years old). The location can't be beat. It is a short easy walk to the heart of San Pedro, the airport and the water taxi yet as soon as you enter the grounds you get a nice secluded feeling. The staff is outstanding. I stopped by the office to inquire about getting a case of Belikin (local beer) sent to our unit and it arrived at our door in less than 5 minutes. The units are spacious and well maintained and the grounds are always nicely groomed. Our family will definitely be heading back to the Palms again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#26 of 53 in San Pedro
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#15 of 53 in San Pedro
1,051 reviews
2.2 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 53 in San Pedro
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#22 of 53 in San Pedro
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,303 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Address: Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#23 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £186 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is ideally located on the beach a minutes walk south of San Pedro Town. The property features 12 oceanfront 1 and 2 bedroom fully furnished suites and a poolside Casita. All the units are individually decorated, have a/c, full kitchens and have unmatched ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Palms Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel San Pedro
The Palms Oceanfront Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing