We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2010

We stayed in the poolside Casita and couldn't have been more pleased. Although it doesn't have an ocean view, that wasn't a big deal for us. We were on the beach in less than a minute. The Palms' location is fantastic, with all of San Pedro's restaurants and bars within a short walk. We were in San Pedro for the diving and dove through Ramon's dive center, which is right next door. We made all the arrangements through the Palms and everything went off without a hitch.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayhawk1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2010

I woud certainly recommend the Palms to anyone staying on Ambergris Caye. We stayed in the Casita (the one free-standing unit next to the pool). Although there was no ocean view, we certainly didn't miss it. It felt as though we had our own private house and pool.

Another nice amenity was the utility sink located outside which made it very convenient to rinse out our scuba gear. Nice touch, I wish every hotel offered this feature.

If you're interested in diving, the dive shop in right next door at Ramon's. be sure you ask for Turiano as your dive master. We went on 3 dive trips with him and he showed us some amazing sights.

Restaurants: Went to Pineapple Grill (at Ramon's), Lazy Croc BBQ (didn't see any crocs, sorry), Blue Water Grill, Pinocchio's, Red Ginger (great food, odd atmosphere), Hidden Treasure and Sunset Grill (fed the fish and one ate my ring!). All were really good.

Love this place! Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amedici2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

I would come back and stay here again. Small building with many apartment suites with kitchen and a small pool; staff pleasant and laid back. Oceanfront location was perfect and convenient to Ramon's dock and town. View was breathtaking!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCGNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

My wife and I stayed at The Palms for our honeymoon and had a great time. It is walking distance from the Tropic Air airport (don't need to rent a golf cart to get there). The view doesn't get any better than this. We had a second floor suite, where the balcony looked straight out to the beach. We took pictures of the sunrise from our balcony and on some days just sat on the balcony and relaxed. The staff was friendly and helpful and set us up with all the trips. There was a pool at the resort, though I'm not sure why anyone would swim in a pool when the clear ocean water is a few steps away.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imawhink21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

The service at the Palms is outstanding. Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to make things pleasant and make you feel like you are at home.
Our room was wonderful. Very clean and the perfect location for me and my fiance. I could lay in the sun and he could be in the shade at times. I would definitely want to stay in room 12 on a return vacation!
The location is perfect. It is right in the middle of San Pedro. You could really walk just about anywhere...and I love that when you get off the plane at Tropic Air you are right down the street, you really wouldn't even need a golf cart!
The best part to me is the location of the Palms and the room location we had. I can honestly say that there isn't anything about the Palms I didn't like....It is all around a wonderful place to vacation!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We stayed at the Palms with 4 other friends and between us had a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom unit. We all raved about the place. It was well stocked and spacious. We really enjoyed the balcony (better on the 1 bedroom unit) and spent many a morning there sipping coffee and watching the beach activity. The staff were great - be sure to take advantage of the offer to pre-stock your refrigerator before you arrive with drinks!

One downside is the pool isn't beach facing. Because we were there in January (over NYE), it was cold and no sun to warm it up. Might not have been a big deal in the summer if it was warm but no view.

But overall, I'd highly recommend The Palms. Can't beat the proximity to bars and restaurants and the comfort of the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

One of the cleanest, well-maintained, safest facilities in San Pedro. The Palms is perfect if you want to be near town, if not, The Victoria House.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinetree63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1 mi away
Grand Colony Island Villas
Grand Colony Island Villas
#24 of 55 in San Pedro
296 reviews
2.5 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
2.2 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#28 of 55 in San Pedro
845 reviews
0.9 mi away
Banyan Bay Suites
Banyan Bay Suites
#22 of 55 in San Pedro
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 55 in San Pedro
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Oceanfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Oceanfront Suites

Address: Coconut drive, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye 000000, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#25 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £187 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Oceanfront Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palms is ideally located on the beach a minutes walk south of San Pedro Town. The property features 12 oceanfront 1 and 2 bedroom fully furnished suites and a poolside Casita. All the units are individually decorated, have a/c, full kitchens and have unmatched ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The Palms Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel San Pedro
The Palms Oceanfront Suites Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing