We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conch Shell Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Conch Shell Inn
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Spent two nights here and it was by far one of the most relaxing experiences ever. A few feet away from the water and a nice view from the second floor. The breeze felt amazing and having a Belikin in a hammock was so perfect. GREAT PLACE!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyBoy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    55
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
29
92
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 1 night in May. Great location right off the Caye Caulker Water Taxi dock. We stayed in an upstairs room that had great views of the water and a good breeze. The beds were super comfy. The bathroom and shower area were made of glass block, so hopefully you’re comfortable with your fellow travelers because it was pretty see through. They stored my luggage for me after check out as I was on a snorkel trip until after check-out time. They also had a little outdoor shower that I was able to use to rinse the salt water off when I picked up my luggage. Personally I prefer Caye Caulker to San Pedro (didn’t see the rest of Ambergris Caye), but if I did visit again I would definitely stay here. The location and staff were perfect!

Room Tip: Upstairs, end (far left or far right) units had the best views and the Hammocks in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a ground floor room. Overall we had a good stay and enjoyed being here.

The hotel is near the centre of town, just of the jetty for the Caye Caulker water taxi. This is good to be near all the restaurants snd activities, but it can be a bit noisy. It is also smack on the beach, with the sea just 10 yards from the door.

The room itself was big with two beds. There was no air con but the windows have slat shutters that you can leave partly open to take advantage of the sea breeze. Despite no aircon we were not too hot at night. The room was very clean and was cleaned daily to remove all the sand we had dragged in from the beach.

The shower room is basic and the shower was OK (although a bit more water pressure would be nice). A jug of purified water was also provided for us on arrival.

In front of the room are hammocks and loungers for the shared use of hotel guests. These were great to relax in during the heat of the day.

The hotel doesn't do breakfasts but there are plenty of places nearby to eat overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Bogtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at Conch Shell twice in the last month. I found it to be an excellent bargain and met all my needs. Room was clean and staff was friendly and very accommodating. Location is great for people watching and is very centrally located. Had many emails back and forth with owner and found her to be very prompt in making arrangements. I will stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to someone who is looking for a basic clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchShellInn, Owner at Conch Shell Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Appreciated Conch Shell Guest,
Thank you so much for making our day. Having wonderful guests, like yourself, provides such positive energy to exceed our guests expectations and keeps everyone smiling!!
We will look forward for the opportunity to host your stay in the future!
Warm regards,
joan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Myself and 15 family members stayed at the Conch Shell this past Jan. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. The staff was fantastic! The location is excellent! The rooms were clean and comfortable. This is NOT a 5 star resort with a pool and sealed up rooms with ice cold AC. In other words, a resort experience that you can't tell if you're in Belize or San Diego. If that's the experience you want, then look elsewhere. BUT If you are looking to experience island life in Belize, then this is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spec_ops007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
169 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

The hotel is in a great location right in the middle town, the rooms are basic the beds are comfortable, they do need to get new pillows . And maybe a mirror in the room would be nice as well. But overall you can't go wrong if you stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Extremely friendly well maintained and a very helpful staff. Great location right on the beach,center of town, great bar next door "choulos" Lilly's restaurant wonderful staff amazing food.everyting in walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConchShellInn, Owner at Conch Shell Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Mr. Wonderful Reviewer,
Thank you so much! We truly do care about our guests and their experience on the island!
We know how precious "getaways" are and are very flattered by your unsolicited review!!
Thanks so much for making our day!!
Warm regards,
joan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.0 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#27 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spindrift Hotel
Spindrift Hotel
#44 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
#25 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#19 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.4 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.0 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#16 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conch Shell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conch Shell Inn

Property: Conch Shell Inn
Address: 11 Foreshore Street | Beach Front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Pedro
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#29 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Conch Shell hotel awaits you. We are located in the heart of San Pedro Town and are surrounded by the best dive shops, restaurants, bars and tour operators. Enjoy one of our 10 Reef watching renovated rooms. Choose from upstairs rooms with mini-kitchenette and TV or Our Downstairs rooms with mini-fridge. We also have wireless internet available to our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Conch Shell Hotel San Pedro
Conch Shell San Pedro
Conch Shell Inn Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing