We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super value, right on beach, great manager”
Review of Conch Shell Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Conch Shell Inn
Ranked #30 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2009

Great value and conveniently located in the middle of San Pedro. Diving and fishing just a few feet from your room. Clean and comfortable rooms. Monica, the manager, is the best!! She can help you book your excursions(Maya ruins, fishing, diving, and etc,), help with restaurants and any other activity that you might have. Will stay here my next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank captainAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2009

The Conch Shell Hotel is located right on the beach in downtown san pedro. A great location to check out the bars, restaurants, shops of the downtown area.The manager at the front desk was very friendly and let me into my room early since it was ready.

I stayed in room # 6. My room was located next to the street that went to beach, so it was loud at night with bar traffic. There was a working fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank soccermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008

We were very pleased during our five nights at the Conch Shell. The new owners have put a lot into the improvements including showers/bathrooms, extending the balcony and new bedding. The manager, Monica, was extremely helpful in every way. There was some noise from the bar next door and people on the beach which is the price one pays to stay near the most interesting area in San Pedro.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BigTravelerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

The rooms at the Conch have just been redone. They are simple, compact and very clean. Our room had a double and a single bed, a shower/toilet combination and a sink/mini-kitchenette combination and an insufficient single fan. There's no room for a table inside but the deck holds standard plastic tables and chairs. The fridge was a real bonus for keeping drinking water cool!
We paid $89.00 American plus taxes for each night of our stay. That seemed a little steep for the accommodation considering the noisy bar next door and the fact that we stayed in a far, far superior Holiday Inn Express for the same price in Texas on the way home.
Having said that, it is the central beach location you're paying for here. A stay on the second floor is a great place to people watch and enjoy the azure view and cooling breeze. The overhanging roof offer respite from the heat when you need it.
The hotel owner and manager are very friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2007

This place is great if you are looking for a reasonable place on the beach. Clean rooms, great management, but owners need to update and do some maintenance. Able to walk across the beach to Amigos del Mar for scuba diving and the water taxi to Caye Caulker. Well ventilated rooms, no a/c needed. Right in the heart of San Pedro, able to talk with locals and walk to anything you want. Stay while you can, before it gets yuppified. Able to hang gear out on clothes line and eat dinner on table and chairs outside each room on the porch.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2jokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2005

I didn't see this hotel listed -- I stayed here for $25 a night, low season -- it's right on the beach, clean and basic, with a very friendly and helpful staff. An excellent value!

12  Thank md001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lily2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.2 mi away
Spindrift Hotel
Spindrift Hotel
#44 of 54 in San Pedro
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#40 of 54 in San Pedro
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mayan Princess Hotel
Mayan Princess Hotel
#25 of 54 in San Pedro
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
The Palms Oceanfront Suites
#24 of 54 in San Pedro
290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#19 of 54 in San Pedro
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Tang Inn
Blue Tang Inn
#1 of 21 in San Pedro
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conch Shell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conch Shell Inn

Address: 11 Foreshore Street | Beach Front, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in San Pedro
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#29 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £30 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Conch Shell hotel awaits you. We are located in the heart of San Pedro Town and are surrounded by the best dive shops, restaurants, bars and tour operators. Enjoy one of our 10 Reef watching renovated rooms. Choose from upstairs rooms with mini-kitchenette and TV or Our Downstairs rooms with mini-fridge. We also have wireless internet available to our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Conch Shell Hotel San Pedro
Conch Shell San Pedro
Conch Shell Inn Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing