We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Knowledgeable and patient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Uprising Tours Fishing - Tours

Uprising Tours Fishing - Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Uprising Tours specializes in Fishing Tours, Snorkeling Tours and Private Charters, that include the famous Bar Hopping Tour.  You can also customize your trip at your taste.  Captain Eric owns and operates Uprising Tours and is ready to make All your Fishing Dreams come true. Uprising can take care of you for either a Full day or half day excursions.  Just one of the many things that Uprising Tours, Fishing Tours San Pedro Belize provides for you when you spend the day with them… sun umbrellas and chairs. They always make sure your every need is met!
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable and patient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

I haven't fished in 40+ years. Eric (plus an assistant) made this easy. They brought the bait, hooked our lines, showed how to cast and how to 'reel em in'! They found several spots for the smaller fish and eventually, the larger ones. We had trigger fish and barracuda on the line, but, as is common in fishing, the 'big ones got away'. But really enjoyed the ones we got and the ones we didn't. You'll thoroughly enjoy this!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SportsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We just returned from two weeks on Ambergris Caye. Spending the day with Eric and Jiggy, on the Uprising Boat, was truly one of the highlights of our vacation. They are both so friendly. We caught many fish and the 5 lobsters were certainly a treat! We went to a beautiful and secluded part of the beach and they cooked us the most amazing meal. We will be sure to book our day on the sea with them again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank jules7354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Had a great time with Eric and Jiggy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Even though we had cooler and rainy weather, Eric and Jiggy showed us a great time. We especially enjoyed the fishing and snorkeling for lobster. They cooked us up probably the very best meal we had our entire trip. Jiggy even climbed a tree to get us a coconut so we could drink the water. Great guides. Highly recommend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fishing Belizian Style - Best beach barbecue trip EVER in Belize”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

On December 10, 2013 we booked a trip with local fishing guide Eric owner of UPRISING fishing tours. Eric and his first mate/sue chef picked us up at the resort pier. We tossed a net to pick up some sardines for bait and headed to some deeper water to fish, We caught a variety of fish for the beach barbecue and brought a few back to our condo to eat the next day. There was the captain of the boat, Eric and he did most of the navigating and cooking. His 1st mate did all the baiting of our hooks and taught us how to fish in the ocean. My wife even learned how to hold a Queen Trigger fish. The first mate even dove off the boat to find a good amount of lobster and conch. They both spoke good English and were easy to understand. They then made us some conch ceviche for an appetizer and it was delicious! While we were waiting for Eric and his assistant to clean the days catch we were able to go snorkeling. We seen tons of fish, nurse sharks and stingrays. It was even better because of all the fish scraps that were sent over the side of the boat attracting the fish for us to see. After that we headed to a private beach where all the cooking took place. Natural coconut fire was used for heat and taste. Eric even hung some hammocks in the trees for us to relax in.It to was the best beach barbecue I have ever had in Belize and we have been coming to Belize for the last 10 years. Eric is a outstanding cook and by far the best cook-guide we have used. The professional service that he gave along with the extra touches make this a must take adventure. A definite bucket list for any one who comes to San Pedro. (Comfortable newer boat, great bbq conch, plenty of rum punch, and cold drinks, new tackle, hammocks, semi private beach, and catchy island music.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank hunteris40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uprising Tours Fishing - Tours also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to Uprising Tours Fishing - Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing