We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Shrimp meal!”
Review of Blue Cafe - CLOSED

Blue Cafe
Cuisines: Seafood, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Groveland, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Shrimp meal!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stumbled upon this little cafe and it was so good we went back twice. A bucket of beer and a pound of shrimp was fantastic. If you're looking for a simple/light meal and a few local suds, this is the place for you.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Stopped by for coffee one morning...”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The ex-pat owner couldn't have been nicer/coffee was quite good and he urged me to walk out on the crowd-free pier with my glass coffee cup (everybody in belize is super green/eco-minded) and hang out and return the cup whenever I felt like it. good value, lovely place to just sit and be calm in the mornings.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“simply amazing!”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

one of the best places in the island to enjoy a meal. thelocation couldn't be better. you get to enjoy your meal right on the beach side. the staff is wonderful. the owner Dave and his wife Barbara both have amazing personalities. fabulous to conversate with. the food is amazing, truly homemade. and make one think of their moms cooking back at home. great place to bring the family. will definitely be back soon !

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srryan220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Location and food in San Pedro”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The only cafe that sits over the water and is run by the fantastic Dave and Barbera. Not only do they serve the best food I've had but the tea is excellent to....and I'm from Yorkshire. I was in San Pedro for a month and went every morning for breakfast and often for lunch too! You really must fit a visit in and try the shrimp. Can't recommend this place more highly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaykay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best café in San Pedro”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We went there for a quick bite and some coffee and ended up coming back a couple of hours later. The owner is a very nice guy from Canada. They are focused on organic, home-made food. Try the Chicken BBQ paninis and the ice coffee with special blend. Very nice view of the piers and the sea and a great location as well.

Helpful?
Thank Dabarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Cafe also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing