We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great view”
Review of Caye Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caye Casa
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great view”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. We soon discovered it was the best place to be. Everything is within walking distance. No need for a golf cart. The grocery store is a 5 minute walk. The restaurants are 10 minute walk down the beach. Jorge setup our excursions. They even picked us up at the pier in front of Caye Casa. Everything was so easy. He was great. He even gave us a ride to the airport. We got lucky.

The best part of the day for me, was sipping coffee and watching the sunrise. The second best part of the day, having a beer and watching the sunset. So awesome!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdynJaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    45
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
188
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed here Feb 14-18 2011 and it was just perfect. We stayed in a one bedroom, one bathroom place in the front of the complex. We had a small living room area and a kitchen area. The kitchen did not have a stove and if we were staying longer I would have chosen a condo with more kitchen amenities. The pool is small, but we did not even use it, we were too busy doing other things. They were in the process of making a little beach area next to the dock while we were there. Caye Casa is a short walk to town and all the restaurants (15 minutes). Far enough away that it was peaceful and quiet at night. Julie and Jorge were very friendly and helpful. I recommend going on the full day snorkeling tour with Boxer! It was amazing! Get off beaten path and eat dinner at Patricia's kitchen; looks like shabby hole in the wall, but the food was great and cheap!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerrylobrutto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed here for four nights on the first leg of our honeymoon. When we arrived to find that we were in the room with a view, but not the best view, the owner and staff bent over backwards to get us in a room with a VIEW upon our request! What a memorable experience. We 100% recommend Caye Casa - we hope to return one day soon!

Room Tip: The room by the office does not have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WifewithBaggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cool, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We found this place by luck and soon discovered that we couldnt have chosen a better hotel for our stay on Ambergris Caye. All of our neighbors at the hotel were on their 2nd or 3rd visit and had nothing but praise for Caye Casa. It's a perfect location, 100' from the beach and a 10 minute walk to the downtown area with all the restaraunts and bars. Close enough to walk, but far enough away to stay quiet and peaceful at night. The people who live and work at Caye Casa love to help you out in any way, or just stop and chat with you on the patio. We had a small and beautifully decorated room, perfect for a honeymoon couple. But I know they have larger rooms also.Many of the other lodging options along the beach were resorts that seemed less personal. The Casa is small and warm and very well taken care of. We highly recommend this place and cant wait for our next visit to San Pedro.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valriealexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We loved the location of this chic boutique hotel; very close to downtown and allowed us to absorb some of the Belizian culture! We stayed in the downstairs 2 bedroom condo and really enjoyed being able to open our patio doors and look out onto the ocean. The pool was a little small but we felt it made the hotel more adult friendly which was perfect for us. There is a great bakery down the street that you must check out, and be sure to try some of the amazing street food during your stay. While we would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family, we did leave a little disappointed in the service. We took an all day fishing and snorkeling trip to another island through the hotel, and unfortunately encountered bad weather shortly into the trip. When we tried to talk to the staff about still being charged full price for 1/2 day they promised to take us out again for another shorter 1/2 day trip; they never followed through with that promise. If we stayed at Caye Casa again we would do our water activites with a more professional individual/establishment.

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taking_a_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seven Devils, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Accommodations are terrific, the staff is wonderful especially Julie and Captain Boxter. Great food near by, good prices and boat availability to anywhere you want to go. The Reef is magnificent. Could stay there all winter.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNMEURS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We had an excellent two weeks at Caye Casa. This was our third stay here, and we rented a large first floor two bedroom, two bath, as well as a one bedroom studio fo rour family. The staff, who have now become family to us was fantastic. George and Lydia were accomodating and smiling at all times. Julie and Captain Boxter welcomed us like old friends. The staff dogs are the best add-ons there could be. The place is clean, modern, wanting for nothing, and well kept. The happy atmosphere of Caye Casa allows the guests to feel comfortable with each other, and just relax. We met several nice people.

The bakery is around the corner, and the town just down the beach. The simply is no better place than Caye Casa.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJALaguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 53 in San Pedro
800 reviews
0.9 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 53 in San Pedro
1,042 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#35 of 53 in San Pedro
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 53 in San Pedro
459 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 53 in San Pedro
1,287 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 53 in San Pedro
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Casa

Property: Caye Casa
Address: Beachfront, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#24 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caye Casa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caye Casa is an exclusive boutique hotel on the beach in Belize. It is the perfect barefoot base for the adventure of exploring San Pedro and Ambergris Caye. Beachfront. Small. Quiet. Elegant. Private. Attractive. Convenient. Caye Casa is a sanctuary for the discriminating tourist yet all of San Pedro is still at your fingertips. It's all about location. We're close to town; yet far enough away to hear the birds in the morning and watch the blue herons fish during the day. We offer all the charm of San Pedro with the privacy of your own beach. Walking along the beach, you can choose from dozens of restaurants and bars - you're not captive. Here you are an individual. Around the corner is a fitness center. On the beach next door is a masseuse. Caye Casa offers all the amenities most people desire and provides you with the convenience you require - wifi, like running water, air conditioning, food, restaurants, bars, shopping and a wonderful vacation. There’s nothing else like it in Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Caye Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caye Casa Hotel San Pedro
Caye Casa Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing