We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caye Casa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel del Rio(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conch Shell Inn(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
SunBreeze Suites(San Pedro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Capricorn Resort(San Pedro)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
248
49
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
49
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguard doggerman shepherdclassic roomopen showerhotel dogmassage tentgolf cartgreat boutiquesmall poolnight security guardboutique hotelnight watchmancoffee makerfront porchshort walkbars and restaurantssmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2011

After visiting with family in Belize City and Caye Caulker, returning to San Pedro is always a must. This was our second visit to Caye Casa and we enjoyed it just as much as our first stay. Julie was very accommodating to our needs. As returning guests to Caye Casa, we already knew what we wanted to do for the duration of our stay in San Pedro. I'm sure if we needed help to arrange anything, Julie would have been more than willing to look into it for us. Caye Casa is located outside of the central part of the island which is about a 10 minute walk, depending where you're trying to go (tourist/ gift shops, restaurants, water sports, etc.). We went out on an all day snorkeling with Captain Boxter and he surely kept us entertained and delighted being out at sea. It's well worth the price to go out with Capt. Boxter, you get a "one on one" and can take all the time you want in the water. Best of all, there was no large group to keep up with. The hotel is very intimate, not overcrowded, just the right size. There is a bakery around the corner, Casa Pan Dulce which has some delicious powder bun, etc. Some restaurants in town that visitors should definitely check out are Fido's, Elvi's Kitchen <- delicious stew chicken, and Estelle's- dine by the sea. Next time we're in town visiting the family, we will definitely come back to Caye Casa!! I hope in the future there is a breakfast service available. =) Thanks again Julie, Jorge, and Capt. Boxter for another amazing vacation at Caye Casa, it was too short!

Room Tip: Ocean Front rooms, beautiful views all day long!
Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights. We soon discovered it was the best place to be. Everything is within walking distance. No need for a golf cart. The grocery store is a 5 minute walk. The restaurants are 10 minute walk down the beach. Jorge setup our excursions. They even picked us up at the pier in front of Caye Casa. Everything was so easy. He was great. He even gave us a ride to the airport. We got lucky.

The best part of the day for me, was sipping coffee and watching the sunrise. The second best part of the day, having a beer and watching the sunset. So awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdynJaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed here Feb 14-18 2011 and it was just perfect. We stayed in a one bedroom, one bathroom place in the front of the complex. We had a small living room area and a kitchen area. The kitchen did not have a stove and if we were staying longer I would have chosen a condo with more kitchen amenities. The pool is small, but we did not even use it, we were too busy doing other things. They were in the process of making a little beach area next to the dock while we were there. Caye Casa is a short walk to town and all the restaurants (15 minutes). Far enough away that it was peaceful and quiet at night. Julie and Jorge were very friendly and helpful. I recommend going on the full day snorkeling tour with Boxer! It was amazing! Get off beaten path and eat dinner at Patricia's kitchen; looks like shabby hole in the wall, but the food was great and cheap!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerrylobrutto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed here for four nights on the first leg of our honeymoon. When we arrived to find that we were in the room with a view, but not the best view, the owner and staff bent over backwards to get us in a room with a VIEW upon our request! What a memorable experience. We 100% recommend Caye Casa - we hope to return one day soon!

Room Tip: The room by the office does not have the best view
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WifewithBaggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

We found this place by luck and soon discovered that we couldnt have chosen a better hotel for our stay on Ambergris Caye. All of our neighbors at the hotel were on their 2nd or 3rd visit and had nothing but praise for Caye Casa. It's a perfect location, 100' from the beach and a 10 minute walk to the downtown area with all the restaraunts and bars. Close enough to walk, but far enough away to stay quiet and peaceful at night. The people who live and work at Caye Casa love to help you out in any way, or just stop and chat with you on the patio. We had a small and beautifully decorated room, perfect for a honeymoon couple. But I know they have larger rooms also.Many of the other lodging options along the beach were resorts that seemed less personal. The Casa is small and warm and very well taken care of. We highly recommend this place and cant wait for our next visit to San Pedro.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valriealexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews