We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caye Casa
Nearby Hotels
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mata Rocks Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Villas Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Bay Suites(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SunBreeze Hotel(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
White Sands Cove Resort(San Pedro)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Phoenix Resort(San Pedro)
US$382
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
251
49
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
49
7
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguard doggerman shepherdclassic roomopen showerhotel dogmassage tentgolf cartgreat boutiquesmall poolnight security guardboutique hotelnight watchmancoffee makerfront porchshort walkbars and restaurantssmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great Location! A short walking distance to the main drag of San Pedro, in a beautiful intimate hotel! Great Service and Best location on the Island.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week during a dive trip in Belize. We booked the Turtle Caye Classic Room (#6) which is on the second floor. The room itself was pretty simple. There is one small window in the door that faces out the front of the building with an ocean view, and 2 windows on the back wall of the room that face out to a residential backyard (lots of garbage-- not a very nice view). Outside of the room are two chairs facing out in the "common area" where the entrance to the other 2 units are. There is not a private outdoor seating area or balcony with this room. The standard room included a small bathroom with an "open shower." The water would kind of go everywhere, but we didn't really mind. The sink is in the main room area. In the corner is a small refrigerator and a large carboy of drinking water that they will refill upon request. They also have some silverware, glasses, and a bottle/wine opener in the room. Small bars of handmade soap are included, but they will not automatically replace them once their gone (you have to ask). Remember to bring your own shampoo. The other rooms in the hotel look much nicer than our room was, and they appeared to have a kitchen, seating area, and semi-private outdoor balcony or deck.

Pros:
- The location is great! Quieter area just North of town and right on the water. Walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, and a bakery
- The hotel dogs, Reef and Caulker, are a joy! Very sweet, gentle dogs :-)
- In the front area of the hotel they have some maps, books, and games you can use. They also have some extra sun screen (we ran out, so this was a big help)
- Shane at the front desk was very helpful! He gave us some great restaurant advice and even made restaurant reservations for us.
- The hotel is very clean. They sweep the common areas and comb the beach outside several times a day.
- When you arrive to the hotel, they will pay your cab driver for you. They probably typically do when you leave as well, but no one was around when we left the hotel (we paid $8)

Cons:
- There was no ice in our room, and they did not provide any when I asked.
- When we checked out to catch our morning flight at 7:15 am, there really wasn't anyone around to call for us when our taxi wasn't around (we ended up flagging someone down).
- Our sink stopper stopped working towards the end of the trip. I mentioned it to the front desk, but no one fixed it.
- There was no housekeeping service on Sunday.

General tips:
- Charleen does massages right across the street on the beach of the hotel. One of the best massages I have ever has at only $40 USD for a full hour (as of March 2012)!
- We really enjoyed getting a bottle of wine and sitting on the dock right outside of the hotel.
- Casa Pan Dulce bakery around the corner is fantastic for breakfast, affordable, and open early (7:00 am I think).
- The hotel recommends Chuck & Robbie's for scuba and snorkeling-- this was a great recommendation. We loved diving with them daily.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank snsmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The place is beautiful, very well maintained, at the beach and with a beautiful view on the sea. It is only few walking minutes from San Pedro center away, an easy walk along the beach.
It is a very nice place with a personal flair and your stay will be greatly enriched by the friendlyness of the staff - they offer an extraordinary service and assistance with everything.
You will enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Caye Casa is another worldly experience. It's just minutes away from downtown area, but you feel part of the community. Families, barefoot kids, collared dogs run up and down the beach in front of the hotel. The staff, George and Shane in particular, bend over backwards to help and make your trip memorable. Captain Boxter charters the sailboat in front of the hotel and we took a great 1/2 day snorkel with him. Two surprises for us was the beach in front of the hotel, and around San Pedro for that matter, is not your typical beautiful white sandy beach. It's a bit greener and grassier than that. Also, the pool is more of a plunge pool than a swimming pool. But we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Get a room in front facing the water, don't take Room 4 by the office because it's small, dark and no place to sit and enjoy the view. Lovely escape.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luv2TravelNJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We spent one week here for our honeymoon. We enjoyed the porch, walks into town, breakfast from the bakery, and drinking beer on the dock all day. The location was perfect. The air conditioning was a must in August.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Em F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews