We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't be more satisfied with our stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caye Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caye Casa
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Couldn't be more satisfied with our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in March last year and loved this place. We were greeted with lovely staff - available when you need them and up for conversation if you want it. They were always helpful regarding the accommodations and recommendations for restaurants as well as inquiry for excursions. We stayed in one of the beachfront "casitas" - perfect for 2 for a mid-length stay. Spacious, clean, flavorful decor. Not the most private though there are blinds for every window and door and it is never loud, so not a problem for us. Salty breeze and view makes you want to leave the french doors open all the time (the lovely dogs may just walk in to check on you!). Or just chill on the patio or go out to the dock. We did a half-day snorkel trip with Capt. Boxter to Hol Chan and Shark/Ray Alley - so easy, relaxing, and fun to go by ourselves. The hotel is a nice location into town but far enough away to feel relaxed. Wish I was there now.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    43
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
176
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I recently stayed at Caye Casa for a wonderful two week vacation. Beautiful accommodations, perfect beach front location and very friendly, helpful staff. I have stayed in San Pedro several times and Caye Casa is, by far, my favorite spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank migeliche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addison, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stayed at Caye Casa for 5 nights in the middle of March and I had a wonderful time. The hotel is right on the beach, close to town, and the staff is incredibly helpful. Shane and Jorge took great care of me, and set me up with what turned out to be two incredible day trips with one of the local touring companies. They also made recommendations for places to eat and hang out while I was on Ambergris Caye.

I recommend spending time getting to know Reef and Caulker, the German shepherd and black lab mix, right off the bat.

Room Tip: If you require privacy and want a room rather than one of the casitas, you should probably make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanG314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

This review is very late, but I wanted to make sure that I got around to posting it because Caye Casa is a fabulous boutique hotel in San Pedro. If you are looking for exceptional service, a beautiful view, close proximity to town, and a great value look no further. My fiancee and I were looking for a place to dive, relax, and get married (just us)! Caye Casa provided the perfect spot. Julie and her team are great. They are always there when you need them and provide as much or as little interaction as you want. We stayed in one of the upstairs villas and spent many hours just watching the people and enjoying the breeze on our balcony. Julie helped me find a great wedding planner (Iraida at Belize Weddings) and she and Jorge were our witnesses and photographers. It was exactly what I was looking for. We walked down the beach and went out diving in the morning, came back and hung out on our balcony and by the pool in the afternoon, and got married right before sunset on the beach. Then we took a golf cart that Jorge arranged for us out to Victoria House for a wonderful meal. We spent 10 days at Caye Casa, and I can't think of anything bad to say. It was our home base for a wonderful adventure that we will never forget! We will hopefully return!

Room Tip: If you want more privacy and space, choose an upstairs villa. All accomodations are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Que34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed at Caye Casa for 3 nights, for the second half of our Belize vacation. It was so relaxing and peaceful and we enjoyed every minute of it. We stayed in the hotel room on the second floor. It was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We also had access to our own balcony where we would sit and have breakfast and watch the sky as the sun set. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. It's far enough from town (about 7-10 minute walk) for it to be nice and quiet, but it close enough to town to walk in whenever we wanted.
The hotel is right on the beach and we swam off the pier every day. The hotel also provides plates, silverwear, beer/wine opener, and allows you to use their grill. If were had been there longer, we definitely would have used it.
A few things not to miss: 1) Massages from Cherlene right next to the hotel - we did a couples massage for only $35 US a person. It was pure bliss looking up at the beautiful ocean while getting the best massage ever; 2) Wayo's Bar - two doors down from the hotel. Great people, great drinks and tons of fun; 3) Palapa Bar, just north of the bridge - super fun place on the water (literally), where you can sip your drink while sitting in an inner tube, or lounging in on their sun deck or in one of their hammocks; 4) Snorkeling at Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley - so amazing. Tons of tour companies offer tours here and they are all the same price ($45 US per person).
Overall, Caye Casa was a great place to base all of our fun activities and a great place to hang out and relax. The dogs, Caulker and Reef made it extra special. They are super sweet and great guard dogs. Highly recommend it and will definitely stay here again if we come back!

Room Tip: The second floor hotel room was a great value and perfect for us! It's a little more than the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelor1686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Caye Casa 5 days in February. The condo couldn't be any better. Spaciuos, clean, comfortable and situation in walking distance to everything. We had a bakery and a grocery store right behind us has well has Rosa's, home made burritos, taco's for breakfast they were excellent and only 75 cents. Our condo right on the beach. The staff is excellent but the front desk man George is an exceptional. He goes behond the call of duty for anything that you may require or information that you might need. I would highly recommend this place. Nadine & Glen....

Room Tip: Any room is good....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

I can't say enough nice things about the staff, the location and the room. My friends and I stayed the villa on the first floor while our other friends stayed in some of the other rooms. We also felt quite safe and left the French doors to the patio open when ever were were around and awake. If you are going with a group, staying in the villa is definitely worth the extra money.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol_C-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.9 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#14 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
Ocean Tide Beach Resort
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
6.6 mi away
X'tan Ha Resort
X'tan Ha Resort
#12 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Casa

Property: Caye Casa
Address: Beachfront, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#24 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caye Casa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caye Casa is an exclusive boutique hotel on the beach in Belize. It is the perfect barefoot base for the adventure of exploring San Pedro and Ambergris Caye. Beachfront. Small. Quiet. Elegant. Private. Attractive. Convenient. Caye Casa is a sanctuary for the discriminating tourist yet all of San Pedro is still at your fingertips. It's all about location. We're close to town; yet far enough away to hear the birds in the morning and watch the blue herons fish during the day. We offer all the charm of San Pedro with the privacy of your own beach. Walking along the beach, you can choose from dozens of restaurants and bars - you're not captive. Here you are an individual. Around the corner is a fitness center. On the beach next door is a masseuse. Caye Casa offers all the amenities most people desire and provides you with the convenience you require - wifi, like running water, air conditioning, food, restaurants, bars, shopping and a wonderful vacation. There’s nothing else like it in Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Caye Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caye Casa Hotel San Pedro
Caye Casa Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing