We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Caye Casa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caye Casa
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay. It was wonderful. Beautiful view and convenient location. The staff (George and Andrew) were friendly and made snorkeling and dinner reservations. They took care of everything. Will stay there again on our next visit.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Mary Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at Caye Casa for one week in November and absolutely loved it. We were on the 2nd floor in a simple room, but it was perfect for us. The staff is amazing and the location of the hotel is perfect for those who don't want to be in town. Everything is just a short walk away and it's nice to be able to retreat at the end of the day to quiet, cozy place. We will definitely be returning and would advise any traveler to visit Belize and stay a Caye Casa.

Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaw13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I booked this place based on Trip Advisor reviews and am glad I did. This is a great place to relax and enjoy San Pedro. For some reason we got upgraded to a suit on the first floor (second floor in "American"), which was terrific. The balcony overlooking the ocean is where we spent a lot of time during the day, particularly as the weather was rainy and stormy. The staff is wonderful, especially George and Andrew, two very polite and helpful young men. The property is about a 15 minute from the town itself, which keeps it insulated from the hustle and bustle. One can walk on the beach, and we felt perfectly safe going up and down, even at night. The rooms are tastefully decorated. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeshiMusafeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was a great place to stay. As a solo traveller, the single room was the perfect size for what I needed and it was always kept very clean. The location is ideally situated on the north end of San Pedro and is only a 15 minute walk from the airport through the centre of town (Bike and golf cart rentals are available throughout town and taxi service is also available). It is also in close proximity to the majority of restaurants and dive operators in town. Andrew met me when I arrived and was very helpful in booking excursions and making recommendations on places to eat, all of which were very good. All the staff were very friendly, including Reef the German Shepherd, and will help you wherever they can to make your experience a good one.
Even though I stayed in a one bedroom unit, the two bedroom units have kitchens if you do not want to eat out all the time and there are many grocery stores close by.
Overall, this is great hotel if you are looking for somewhere quiet to get away, but be close to everything in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I'm so happy I chose this place to stay, Its absolutely beautiful. In a town that is still "developing" this hotel what 1st class. All amenities are modern and up to date, the a.c. is ice cold and the views are stunning. Its quiet at night, and yet its a 10 minute walk or 2 minute cart ride down the beach to the center of town and all the action. The staff is friendly and professional, and there's even a night security guard keeping an eye on everything just in case. This is probably one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. I saw somebody post there's no shower curtains, there aren't supposed to be any! The bathrooms are covered in tile, you don't need any. As far as the rooms go, I stayed in the smallest room, on the 3rd floor, it was enough room for me, with a beautiful private deck overlooking the ocean. I looked at two other rooms, and they were amazing. One I saw on the 2nd floor had a huge living room, full modern kitchen and a nice rear bedroom, with separate restroom. The other room was on the 1st floor and had a nice kitchenette, with a front porch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This place was way better than I hoped. We stayed in one of the casitas next to the pool and right on the beach. The perfect spot for watching the sunrise. The staff was helpful and friendly. The maids did a great job keeping the sand out of our room. They seemed to know when we were gone and our room was always clean when we returned. WiFi speed was pretty good. It's a great location too, nice and quiet, and within walking distance of great restaurants and bars. Don’t miss Wayo’s which is right down the beach. Definitely snorkel Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley. Take a catamaran to Caye Caulker for the day on the Marley Jean with Captain Chris. I definitely recommend Caye Casa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JakeD4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We booked a last minute trip over Memorial Day weekend (sorry, took me a while to post this) and were delighted that we lucked upon Caye Casa.  It was a nice, intimate property that felt more like a B&B.  We had the lower unit by the pool / check in desk. Shane was great with getting us checked in and oriented, and helped us with restaurant suggestions and arranged for bike rental.  The bedroom was "cozy" but had a nice closet/shelf storage unit with a safe. The bathroom was very big, and it seemed a little odd to have such an open shower area, but lack of any curtain or enclosure didn't seem to cause issues (with splashing or draining).  The other rooms were large and open, with a very big living room / dining room / kitchen area. (Made me wish I had friends in San Pedro to entertain!) Kitchen was nicely equipped - we made breakfast every morning but one, and enjoyed eating out on the front porch area. There's a nice bakery and a little grocery store around the corner for supplies.  The pool was strange - as has been noted, it's little more than a plunge pool / bathtub. But we never used it or missed it.  We loved the laid back vibe of the area - close enough to walk or bike into "town" but far enough off the main drag to be away from any partying.  This was a perfect fit for our style of travel - comfortable with all the necessities, but not stuffy or "resorty".  Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
1.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 54 in San Pedro
814 reviews
0.9 mi away
SunBreeze Hotel
SunBreeze Hotel
#15 of 54 in San Pedro
1,063 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sapphire Beach Resort
Sapphire Beach Resort
#34 of 54 in San Pedro
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
478 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
1,317 reviews
0.5 mi away
SunBreeze Suites
SunBreeze Suites
#17 of 54 in San Pedro
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caye Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caye Casa

Address: Beachfront, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#17 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#24 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £91 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Caye Casa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caye Casa is an exclusive boutique hotel on the beach in Belize. It is the perfect barefoot base for the adventure of exploring San Pedro and Ambergris Caye. Beachfront. Small. Quiet. Elegant. Private. Attractive. Convenient. Caye Casa is a sanctuary for the discriminating tourist yet all of San Pedro is still at your fingertips. It's all about location. We're close to town; yet far enough away to hear the birds in the morning and watch the blue herons fish during the day. We offer all the charm of San Pedro with the privacy of your own beach. Walking along the beach, you can choose from dozens of restaurants and bars - you're not captive. Here you are an individual. Around the corner is a fitness center. On the beach next door is a masseuse. Caye Casa offers all the amenities most people desire and provides you with the convenience you require - wifi, running water, air conditioning, food, restaurants, bars, shopping and a wonderful vacation. There’s nothing else like it in Belize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Caye Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caye Casa Hotel San Pedro
Caye Casa Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing