We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“BETTY GAVE US 'NO WORRIES'” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of No Worries Tours

No Worries Tours
Ranked #25 of 73 Tours in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are locally owned and operated tour outfitter based out of Ambergris Caye, Belize. We offer many different types of tours including diving, fishing, snorkeling, caving, ruins, zip-lining, and more! Our flexibility allows guests to mix and match based on their interests and availability so inquire for custom packages. Let us know what you want to do and we'll prepare the perfect adventure!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BETTY GAVE US 'NO WORRIES'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

It was great having a tour facility right at the resort. Betty arranged our three trips and she is a fun, informative host. Our first excursion was with Andy and Ari to Mexico Rock. Andy was right in the water with us for a guided tour and he was very quick to put lifejackets on all of us. This is the first time we have experienced this and can now see his reasoning for doing it. He can spot us easily and, for us, gave us an excellent way to rest when needed. The snorkelling guides were all very good. 70 min. in water the first time so having the jackets was good to catch your breath. Second outing was guided by Pablo & Mario. Returned to same place but covered whole different area. If you have romance in your heart ask Pablo to show you the "HEART". Pablo sure knew his stuff --- excellent detail of fish and why they were so named. Our final trip on last full day was to Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley. Was a real memory maker to swim with the nurse sharks, southern stingray and beautiful turtles. Jason a good guide too. All in all, great guides at No Worries and felt we got a good time for dollars spent. So worth it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laraine752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    11
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Take the worry out of your planning!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

It was so convenient to have a top notch outfitter right at the resort!! There are a million amazing activities available in the surrounding area and No Worries takes care of the details for anything you want to do. Some noteable mentions include Hol Chan Marine Reserve, Lamanai (Mayan ruins), Beach BBQ, and of course scuba diving at any one of the amazing locations on the reef!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mermaid06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Snorkelling with Nature”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We took 3 tours during our stay at X'Tan Ha. Twice we went to Mexico Rocks with our guides Alex ( first time) and Pedro ( second time). We have had tours in other places we have snorkelled at but first time guides actually got in the water and pointed things out. Both were excellent guides, knew the area and very informative. Even teased an eel out from the rocks.
Our last tour with Jason as our guide was to Hol Chan Reserve and then on to Shark Ray Alley. Again very helpful and informative guide. All 3 places were amazing, beautiful and worth the visiting.
Betty at the Dive Shop very friendly and helpful in making our choices. Thank you to all we interacted with.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crystal Cave is a must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our Crystal Cave spelunking adventure with No Worries Tours was so much fun! What an amazing natural phenomenon, virtually untouched by humans. No commercialization here - only the real deal! Experience crystal blue waters, amazing cave formations, and ancient pottery ruins, and if you are lucky some monkeys and bats - oh my! You can also do the zip line if you are feeling extra adventurous that day! Definitely some magical sights! Anyone can make the short trek to the caves. Our guides were amazing and very informative! Afterwards we ate at the on-site restaurant and our guides joined us. So fun and friendly! As always No Worries Tours did not disappoint. We've been on several tours with them and would go again in a heartbeat! Thanks NWT!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Class Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Custom tours - "You're the Boss"
Amazing value for such friendly, personal service. If you have something in mind, just ask, they will help make it happen.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No Worries Tours also viewed

 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to No Worries Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing