We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Worries and LOTS of Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of No Worries Tours

No Worries Tours
Ranked #24 of 73 Tours in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are locally owned and operated tour outfitter based out of Ambergris Caye, Belize. We offer many different types of tours including diving, fishing, snorkeling, caving, ruins, zip-lining, and more! Our flexibility allows guests to mix and match based on their interests and availability so inquire for custom packages. Let us know what you want to do and we'll prepare the perfect adventure!
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No Worries and LOTS of Fun”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

No Worries was the prefect host for our trip to the reef and more. We were scheduled to go on an all-day trip on Saturday but had to postpone it to Sunday because of a little too much sun on Friday. No Worries was able to accommodate us and move the trip which was wonderful of them.

The trip itself was great. We started by going fishing for lunch-fresh caught snapper! After that, we went to Shark Ray Alley to snorkel with the sharks and rays and then up to Hol Chan Marine reserve where I went diving and my partner went snorkeling. Mario and George were great guides-safety first and very knowledgeable about the marine life and the park.

After the diving and snorkeling, we broke out the rum punch and headed for a beach cook out of the freshly caught fish. It was a truly special day thanks to No Worries, Hill, Mario, and George!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonefish_Boy_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    11
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Outings & Service”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We booked 3 tours with this group. The Mayan ruins at Xunantunich and cave tubing was a long day but worth it. We caught the last plane back to San Pedro from Belize City, which was late, and when we arrived at the public boat dock at 6:30pm, Hill and Pablo were still there waiting for us. Snorkeling at Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley was fantastic. Reef fishing with Mario was awesome. We caught around 22 fish and Mario cleaned them and cooked up a great lunch back at X'tan Ha Resort. It was actually one of the best meals we had that week. All in all the tours were great and service amazing. Would also like to thank Betty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dino_A_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Vacation Perfection”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We just got back from our one week vacation to Belize and thoroughly enjoyed our excursions with No Worries Tours. Hill was very helpful and made our time so fun and worry free! We went cave tubing, snorkeling at Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley and explored the Lamanai. The tours were well organized and well priced especially considering the number of people involved over the course or each trip and the transportation, food, and drinks provided on full day tours to the mainland. The tour guides we had accompany us at the caves and Lamanai were extremely informative and friendly. The caves were quiet and peaceful since we got in and out before the large group of cruise ship passengers showed which made it more enjoyable. Hill made us feel safe and taken care of, even when commuting through less welcoming areas like Belize City. He also brought us to Old Belize museum to keep us entertained after getting back from Lamanai in advance of the water taxi. Mario was great at showing us all the best spots our snorkeling trip had to offer. He also made us conch ceviche on the boat which was a great end to the day. Had such a blast and would recommend No Worries Tours to anyone. Scheduling the tours was a casual and convenient process since we were staying at X'Tan Ha. Thanks for an unbelizeable vacation!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BETTY GAVE US 'NO WORRIES'”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

It was great having a tour facility right at the resort. Betty arranged our three trips and she is a fun, informative host. Our first excursion was with Andy and Ari to Mexico Rock. Andy was right in the water with us for a guided tour and he was very quick to put lifejackets on all of us. This is the first time we have experienced this and can now see his reasoning for doing it. He can spot us easily and, for us, gave us an excellent way to rest when needed. The snorkelling guides were all very good. 70 min. in water the first time so having the jackets was good to catch your breath. Second outing was guided by Pablo & Mario. Returned to same place but covered whole different area. If you have romance in your heart ask Pablo to show you the "HEART". Pablo sure knew his stuff --- excellent detail of fish and why they were so named. Our final trip on last full day was to Hol Chan and Shark Ray Alley. Was a real memory maker to swim with the nurse sharks, southern stingray and beautiful turtles. Jason a good guide too. All in all, great guides at No Worries and felt we got a good time for dollars spent. So worth it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Laraine752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Take the worry out of your planning!!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

It was so convenient to have a top notch outfitter right at the resort!! There are a million amazing activities available in the surrounding area and No Worries takes care of the details for anything you want to do. Some noteable mentions include Hol Chan Marine Reserve, Lamanai (Mayan ruins), Beach BBQ, and of course scuba diving at any one of the amazing locations on the reef!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mermaid06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No Worries Tours also viewed

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
 

Been to No Worries Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing