We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Resort In Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Reef Villas Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Resort In Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2008

This is truely a piece of heaven in paradise!! Five stars isn't enough to explain how incrediable this place really is. The rooms were very plush, and the veiw was amazing. Pelican Reef Villas is first class all the way. The staff couldn't have been any more friendly or helpful. They made my first expeirence to San Pedro, better than I could have ever imagined. I highly recommend that if you plan on visiting San Pedro you choose to stay at Pelican Reef Villas, you will leave with the best expeirence of your life!!

  • Liked — The plush room, friendly staff, and amazing view
  • Disliked — I have no complaints
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank TxMan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    76
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
335
430
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2008

Recently my boyfriend of 2 years suprised me with a romantic gettaway to Ambergris Caye. He booked our stay at Pelican Reef Villas Resort south of San Pedro. At first, I was a little hesitant about Belize because to be honest, I really don't know much about it. Was I ever so pleasantly suprised! The resort was absolutely remarkable. Everything was perfect from the interior decor of the villas to the lush grounds to the top knotch staff; I could find no fault with the place! The beach was so romantic and we loved watching the sunsets from the end of the pier. My boyfriend actually propsed during one of those sunsets and before we left we spoke with Lori about hosting our upcomming wedding!! I think it will be the perfect place!! :)

  • Stayed January 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank dragon77c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2008

the pelican reef villas resort is one of those places that you'll never forget and want to go back to as soon as possible! the rooms are amazing, the staff is always there to help and it's like you're on your own personal island. the pool is awesome with a view like no other and the beach is so close that you will fall in love and never want to go home!!

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — everything was absolutely amazing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank rloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2008

Our family visited Ambergris Caye and stayed at Pelican Reef Villas for our Christmas vacation. One word... Superb! The place is breathtaking! I couldn't believe it was more beautiful than the pictures portrayed on the website, but it was. All the villas face the ocean and the complex is right on the beach. It was just the relaxation we needed! The pool was fabulous, best I saw on the island! The staff at Pelican Reef were top notch and the manager, Lori, is always on site, always smiling, and always helpful! She is extremely knowledgeable on tours and activities on the island and helped us schedule our entire stay. We couldn't have been happier! The beach was great with plenty of loungers and they even have an aritificial snorkeling reef at the end of thier pier. It was perfect! The villas are very classy on the interior and the commond grounds was always peaceful and well kept. What we liked most about Pelican Reef was the location. It is south of town so the beach remains untouched with traffic and solicitors. There are a few beach bar/grills within walking distance and a grocery store too. Although it is only a short golf cart ride into town we found ourselves glued to our resort the majority of the time. The resort is small so it makes it fun to chat with the staff and other guests. All in all it was the best Christmas vacation we've taken and we are ready to book for next year!! Kudos to the Pelican Reef crew for such an outstanding job!

  • Liked — The attention to detail inside and out!
  • Disliked — Had to leave! :(
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank feranne2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angleton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2008

My family and I just got back from our heavenly stay at Pelican Reef Villas Resort. We were there for a week, and let me tell you, it was not long enough!! We thought seriously about extending our stay and if it weren't for our kids being in school, we would have. :)

When we arrived at Pelican Reef Villas we were greeted by the friendly staff and India, the adorable common grounds dog. We were so taken aback at how pristine the property was! Everything was so polished and lush. The pool was the best!! It is a cave with a swim up bar. You actually have to swim through a waterfall to get to the bar! It was amazing! The bartendar, Eliazar, was always helpful and ever so friendly.

The best part was the interior of the villas. I absolutely could not believe the furnishings and attention to detail inside! The beds were the most comfortable I've slept in on vacation making it hard to get up in the mornings!! The villas are very spacious and the layout is wonderful for traveling with another couple of a family. Our villa had all the luxuries of our own home, which we thourouly enjoyed!

All the staff at Pelican Reef were simply amazing! They took care of everything from dinner reservations to booking golf carts and excursions. There wasn't a single thing we asked for and did not recieve. Again, I can't rave about this place enough and I can guarantee anyone traveling to Pelican Reef Villas will be just as enchanted as we were!

Definitely going back next year!! (Can't wait!!)

  • Liked — The stunning interior!!!
  • Disliked — Nada!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank cindeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2007

The hubby and I went to Belize for our one year anniversary, and the staff and accomodations there are outstanding. If you are looking for the perfect spot for your wedding, this is the place! The rooms are beautiful!

  • Liked — The rooms are gorgeous
  • Disliked — Everything was great. It was exactly what I was looking for.
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Mrs_D_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2007

This is wonderful place to stay. The owners and staff are fantastic. Snorkling right off the beach. Dolphins go by. Swimming pool is great. Quiet. Safe. Minutes to all activities.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank TigerDenverColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.9 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
4.8 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.2 mi away
Athens Gate
Athens Gate
#2 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#8 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#20 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
9.7 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Reef Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Reef Villas Resort

Property: Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Address: 2.5 Miles South | 2.5 Miles South, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#3 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Experience Luxury! Swaying Palms, sandy beaches, and warm ocean breezes welcome you to Pelican Reef Villas. Experience unparalleled luxury, and service that is raising the standards, in one of our 2 or 3 bedroom villas. Pelican Reef Villas blends deluxe amenities and breath-taking views with a discreet location 2.5 Miles south of San Pedro to give your trip seclusion with real panache! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Reef Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Reef Villas Hotel San Pedro
Pelican Reef Hotel
Pelican Reef Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing