We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The people and the accomodations were simply some of the best my wife, Kathy, and I have ever experienced. First, the staff was very knowledgable, helpful and available. Karol took good care of our reservations. Ruth was the best behind the bar, and frequently with our food and room service. And Terri - she simply took care of everything. She helped with our trips and tours and meals and hot sauces and golf cart and ... well, everything. As to the resort itself, you can read the other reviews to see how this place is furnished and equipped. Interestingly enough, the villas are owned by individuals so they are each furnished differently. We ultimately stayed in two and both were lavish. The marble, the tile, the jacuzzi in the bathroom, the full kitchen, everything was top notch. Belize, and Ambergris Caye, are also highly recommended. Best snorkeling I've ever experienced. Thanx guys, we will be back

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

Was there last week with my wife for a 5 day stay ay PRVR and cannot say enough about the great staff there. From Terry to Ruth to Greg to everyone. They made us feel special and at home and no need was left taken care of. The basics as stated before:
1) The staff will assist you in all your transportation and events.
2) The location in perfect - a bit on the far south end of AC, but away from all the hustle and bustle.
3) The 2 bedroom we had (#10) was perfect, although we thought the A/C unit was way too loud and furnace was located in master. We got used to it, but may be a bit loud for others. Worked very well though!
4) The beach is perfect....simply perfect. You can swim out by the end of the dock (saw a moray eel out there!) or lounge in a swinging hammock under the palms.
5) Food was great - drinks were great. Ruth needs to add a Chocolate Monkey though :)
6) I would suggest you book the sail boat trip - that way, you get personal attention and crew on a catamaran and a very relaxed ride to Hol Chan, then to Shark Ray Alley and then to Caye Caulker. Very relaxed trip and make sure to book through Terry.

At the end of the day, San Pedro is not all about the beautiful waters and islands, but it's about the people. The people...is what made this trip one of our most memorable trips to date and you cannot say that about all the places we have been in the world.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank last_flight_0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I did a lot a research before my first trip to Belize, and stayed a 3 different places during our 11 day stay. Pelican Reef Villas was by far my favorite (and my boyfriend's favorite as well). I have stayed at 5 star resorts all over the world and the service at PRV is right up there - if not above and beyond. From the moment we made our reservation - Karol, then Terri, then Ruth made us feel like we were the only guests there, like we were family! We booked a few snorkel excursions through PRV and the prices were very close to booking directly through the tour company, except you get picked up right at the pier! I also didn't realize that breakfast was included with the rate, so that was a nice perk. The coffee was also appreciated, and even though it was served until 11am, there was one morning where we showed up at about 1055 when they were all out, but Terri graciously offered to make some more, just for us. She was the BEST! We stayed at Mata Chica resort following 4 nights at PRV and were not as impressed...

Room Tip: We had a pool/garden view 2 bedroom but still had a glimpse of the ocean from our room, which was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jena17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We just returned from a 6 day trip to Belize with our kids. It was our daughter's 21st b'day, and my husband's 50th ! We were 7 in all, including my elderly ma-in -law. We had 2 beautiful beachfront villas, beautifully furnished and fully equipped with everything you would possibly need. Beautiful marble bathrooms and kitchen counters, washer/dryer, kitchen utensils and towels, toaster etc... you get the idea !

You will awaken every morning to the warm sea breezes and smiling faces of Terry , Santos, and the rest of the crew who are forever available for any and everything you might need or just to give you a smile and good morning. There is coffee waiting for you at the bar, and you can order your FRESHLY cooked breakfast right there in the courtyard by the pool. No buffet crap, but ACTUAL real breakfast ! You can plan all your activities/excursions with Terry,who is super knowledgable, and lord knows I put her thru the ringer with special requests but she always managed to plan things for us and always with a smile ! ;-)

Ruth, the bartender, makes amazing drinks all afternoon/evening and is such a pleasure to just hang out with. Our kids ( ages 18-22) really loved hanging out with her and shooting the breeze.:-) (there's ur shout out Ruth !! take the shot ! ha ha !)

The first morning we were there the kids found a coconut on the beach, and weren't sure what to do with it, then Santos came over and said "hey let me get my machete and open it for you !! " that was a blast ! and we all got to eat fresh coconut !! :-)

I could go on and on but basically you will get the best service EVER here. They will remember your name and greet you personally every day.

Beautiful property, golf carts, bikes and kayaks are available. Restaurants are close enough. It's not totally in town, but it's a quick ten minute golf cart drive in and get amazing food. Belize rocks guys !

Room Tip: all the rooms looked pretty great. we loved our beachfront view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank libbikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We chose PRV based on reviews from TripAdvisor and everything was exactly as others have described. Clean and spacious accomodation, quiet location, family friendly environment, great breakfasts and lunches. But what really sets PRV apart from the other places in the area is the service. Between Terry, Karol, Ruth and the rest of the staff, we felt as though every need was anticipated and quickly met (or exceeded). Want to go diving? It's arranged, no problem. Need to go into town? Done. Fishing trip, sight seeing, guided tour on the mainland? Everything managed to the point where all you had to do is show up. Our stay at PRV was second to none and we would return there without hesitation. HIghest regards to the owners and staff, PRV was the perfect accomodation component ot the perfect Ambergris Caye vacation. Thank you !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregBodilOlivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The Pelican Reef Villas Resort is spectacular. The friendliness and positive attitude of the personnel is second to none. This is a 5 star operation through and through. From the moment we were greeted at the pier by Terri, who proved to be able to work her magic and accomplish miracles and who never runs out of enthusiasm and will answer even the most mundane questions over and over, we were happy. The bartender was friendly and service oriented, the waiter William was over the top welcoming and accommodating, the room/maid service was perfect. Everything worked, our suite was exquisitely furnished and the beach was manicured to a degree of perfection. We loved our visits to town and to the various grocery stores on the bikes provided by the Resort. The town provided great opportunities for interesting and fine dining. The coup de grace for us was finding that the restaurants were able to accommodate our dietary need for Gluten Free options. One fantastic piece of advice from Terri that we followed was to work with Carlos when we needed to get a cab to and from town or anywhere else on Ambergris Caye. Carlos was there for us 24 hours a day and sometimes on short notice. He was friendly, trustworthy and reliable and obviously a person of integrity. In short….the Pelican Reef personnel and service made our stay in Ambergris Caye, Belize spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeV314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We had a great experience at Pelican Reef! Highly recommend for a romantic getaway or trip with friends. The resort is about 2 miles from the town of San Pedro, but it's an easy bike or golf cart ride into town. Absolutely gorgeous beach & great staff. Food & drinks good, breakfast included but not an all-inclusive resort. We'll definetly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacindaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
2.9 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 55 in San Pedro
1,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
365 reviews
4.9 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Victoria House Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Xanadu Island Resort
Xanadu Island Resort
#5 of 55 in San Pedro
1,238 reviews
5.2 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Reef Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Reef Villas Resort

Address: 2.5 Miles South | Beachfront, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#2 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £233 - £433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come Experience Luxury! Swaying Palms, sandy beaches, and warm ocean breezes welcome you to Pelican Reef Villas. Experience unparalleled luxury, and service that is raising the standards, in one of our 2 or 3 bedroom villas. Pelican Reef Villas blends deluxe amenities and breath-taking views with a discreet location 2.6 Mls South of San Pedro to give your trip seclusion with real panache! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Reef Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Reef Villas Hotel San Pedro
Pelican Reef Hotel
Pelican Reef Resort
Pelican Reef Villas Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing