We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant's wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White Sands Cove Resort
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just returned from a 6 day stay at the White Sands Cove Resort and I’m already planning my trip back! Could not have asked for a more amazing staff or a better location.
Ward, Jenna, Doris, and Marlo – thank you so very much for taking such good care of us.

The room was very large, fully equipped kitchen and a living room with a couch to lounge on – definitely a plus. Cleaning services at the hotel are probably one of the best ones I’ve seen.

The food at the resort was great – we tried it all, breakfast, lunch and dinner- chef Miguela is a genius. Definitely tons of variety and fresh delicious food. Doris the bartender is such a sweetheart and was a pleasure to hang out with.
We tried a few neighboring restaurants (due to slow season some were closed) – Ak’Bol and Aji also offer excellent food – just a short walk from the hotel.

The hotel pool is a great alternative to the ocean on a rainy or cloudy day, and definitely a plus. Kept super clean and water was very warm.
Hotel offers free bikes and kayaks, which we didn’t use, but most definitely wanted to. We got hooked on diving and ended up spending 4 days on the boat with the dive shop that’s located on the premises of the hotel. Major plus and definitely the “golden nugget” of the hotel.

Ward and Jenna arranged an amazing excursion for us – Mayan Ruins, Zipline and Cave Tubing. All you need to do is ask, they are great at customizing a day excursion of your dreams.

All and all – this was a trip of a lifetime. Tons of activities, great food, great hosts and a great location. Can’t wait to be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorelacheban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Flying into Belize city and catching the little "puddle jumper" to San Pedro is s
The start of a great vacation. We were met by isiah who transported us to White Sands Cove. We were greeted by Ward and Jenna and escorted to our 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanfront unit. The rooms were quite large and the fully equipped kitchen was great! We went in the slow season which was great as it was not that busy. Excellent nachos by the sparkling blue pool and great cocktails as well. The 2 resident pups, Chica and Chico are too sweet and shared our lounge chairs with us. They were great little watch dogs. We used the water taxi to get into town which is $5 per person and is the same if you use it as a private charter. They will pick you back up at an arranged time. The free bikes and kayaks are great! We rode everyday. We used the dive shop on site and I cannot say enough good things about the operation. There were 3 dive masters on board and one was always on the boat. Very attentive and involved. One night Ward brought us homemade cookies! I would highly recommend White Sands Cove. It is far enough from town so you don't have the traffic but close enough to town for shopping, etc.

Room Tip: We had the 2 bedroom oceanfront. Not all rooms open onto ocean however it is a very short walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimi1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have recently returned from the heartland of the Maya. Along with our unforgettable experiences of roaming and zipping through its lush tropical forest, exploring the Mayan ruins, fishing and snorkeling off the coast of Ambergris Caye, and eating delicious meals with new found friends, this vacation is one we will cherish forever.

We would like to extend a special thank you for the staff of White Sands Cove Resort (Ward, Marlon, Doris, Diane, Bernie, Louis, Miguela, and the cleaning crew) for making our stay pleasurable. The resort was perfectly located in front of a spectacular view of the Ambergris Caye. You can feel the warm ocean breeze massaging through your whole body as you sit down and relax. We stayed at the tree house, which was fully furnished and kept cleaned every day. When we return for our second trip, we will definitely stay in one of the condominiums. They are located closer to the pool, bar, and the ocean. Although it was my first time fishing and my wife’s first time snorkeling, Louis, our guide from the White Sands Dive Center, made it enjoyable for the both of us. His friendly and outgoing attitude made us both feel at ease. Doris (the resort’s bartender and host) and Ward and Marlon (resort’s managers) welcomed us with smiles and open arms. Ward kept us posted on everything. We couldn't get enough of Miguela's cooking. Wow! Top notch meals. The resort’s family pets, Chico and Chica, kept us entertained. Last but not least, thank you for the resort’s extended guests, AG and Kay, for their endless hospitality.

Thank you once again, WSC staff, for a fabulous week.

Victor and Erica Basbas
Jacksonville, North Carolina

Room Tip: Review the accomodations posted on the White Sands Cove website. We chose the tree house this year f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is the perfect spot! We were greeted by Ward and of course Chicago and Chico the friendly dogs. Ward took very good care of us and helped us get whatever we needed. It was a very homey place. Everyone would meet at the bar "hut" for coffee and talk every morning. The condos were outstanding! Everything you need is there. I would highly recommend white Sands Cove Resort! Thanks Ward, Chicago and Chico for making it a great experience!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeacherlOver51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was our second stay at WSC and it continues to be the perfect spot. Nicely located 2.5 miles from town, it is quiet and relaxing. The rooms are clean, love the fully equipped kitchen, and the view is breathtaking. So easy to get to town by water taxi or renting a golf cart, which is really the way to see everything! Chico and Chica, the neighbor dogs greeted us every time we returns and gave us our "fur fix". Marlon is so very helpful and kind! The dive shop was on site and Bernie was AWESOME! And the spa services were great!! Loved Hol Chan and SharkRay Alley! Couldnt have been more perfect!! Already looking forward to our next trip! THANKS for everything!

Room Tip: Get the ocean view!! Love having my coffee there each day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavendermoon02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our stay at White Sands Cove was perfect! It started off a little rocky as our resort-arranged taxi was late picking us up from the water taxi and we were a little lost for a bit. However, he did finally show up and took us to a market first so we could purchase some groceries. We arrived at WSC and were greeted by Marlon (Manager? Owner?) who checked us in and escorted us to the bar for a welcome drink. Afterwards he showed us to our room where someone had already unpacked and put away our groceries. However, the room was not what we wanted and he moved us to a larger apartment with a full kitchen for the same price, even helped us move all of our belongings. We ended up staying downstairs from the Hummingbird Loft. The apartment was clean and beautiful! It was so comfortable with a full kitchen and screened in porch. We cooked breakfasts and lunches in our apt to defray costs. The staff at WSC was awesome and friendly meeting every need we had. The bartender makes all her own blended drink recipes and is friendly and sweet. We enjoyed the resort mascots, Chico and Chica, to the point where they slept on our porch waiting for us to come out. One of the best parts of WSC is convenience. A taxi ride from San Pedro is expensive IMO (20 BZE) however, we had good luck hitching a ride from the boys at the dive shop when they went into town. There is also a less expensive coastal taxi option. Be sure to get the times down though and call ahead as they don't stop at each resort.
There are a plethora of restaurants within walking distance...some of them I even walked to with no shoes!---Island life! Definitely hit up the tacky, touristy Palapa Bar just down the beach from WSC. The other benefit of WSC is having a dive shop on the premises. We are not experienced divers, but my husband was able to get resort certified in one day with a private guide for a fraction of what it would cost anywhere else in the world. I am a tentative snorkeler and it took me the better part of an hour to get comfortable in the water. However, with the help and extreme patience of my guide, Bernie, I was swimming with sharks by the end of the day! The guys in the dive shop are helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. I cannot emphasize how great it was to have such patient and willing individuals with us. It really made our trip!
Kayaks and bikes are complimentary at WSC and you absolutely cannot miss the opportunity to kayak out to the reef to snorkel. It's a short 20 minute paddle and Marlon made it easy for us to do even walking us out to the dock and helping us set up our kayak.
Sorry for the lengthy write-up, but if ever on Ambergris Caye again, WSC will be my destination. I hope other travelers will find it as enjoyable as we did.

Room Tip: Save some money and book a garden room. They offer more privacy and are still only steps away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsdandc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

WHITE SANDS COVE RESORT IS AMAZING! I consider myself well traveled among the south pacific, central America, and the Caribbean and I must say this resort is BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE BEEN. The property is manicured perfectly, the one bedroom condo beach front was beautiful, well furnished with everything I could want, extremely clean, with breathtaking views of the ocean,and pool. Food and drinks at the pool bar are reasonably priced and excellent quality! Doris the bartender is fantastic! always happy, full of useful info, great at making quality drinks, and a sweet personable lady! The pool was crystal clear, clean, and well maintained. Pro divers academy dive shop at White Sands Cove is professional, laid back, and personal. All the dives I went on had 1 to 3 divers w a dive master at all times, GREAT EXPERIENCE! I loved the new palapa on the dock, nice spot to get in the dive boat, water taxi, or go for a swim. Bikes are available to cruise the beach, lots of fun. Great location to explore bars and restaurants in either direction. Ben, Marlin, Nikki, and Doris were always available to assist , recommend , or provide anything I may have needed. I LOVE THIS PLACE! What ever the occasion THIS IS THE PLACE! Take friends ,family, or just solo and you will never forget this MAGICAL, RARE HIDDEN GEM. I recommend White Sands Cove to all, I can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
5.1 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 54 in San Pedro
356 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
1,369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belizean Shores Resort
Belizean Shores Resort
#16 of 54 in San Pedro
879 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 54 in San Pedro
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Cove Resort

Address: Laguna De Cayo Frances | 2.5 Miles North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range: £105 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Sands Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away among tropical fauna and turquoise waters, White Sands Cove Resort sits 2.5 miles north of San Pedro, on the Island of Ambergris Caye. Just off the coast of Belize, our cozy boutique resort is tastefully defined by its unique balance of tranquility and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your White Sands Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Cove Hotel San Pedro
Hotel White Sands Cove
White Sands Cove Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing