We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay on Ambergris Caye. Treated like family.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Sands Cove Resort
Ranked #6 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The only place to stay on Ambergris Caye. Treated like family.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Ward and Jenna are terrific hosts. This was our first experience in Belize and we were fortunate to find this place on Trip Advisor. Everyone at the Resort treated us like we were family. Loved the drinks made by Doris, the food extraordinaire by Miguela, the happiness daily from Louis which always made us feel good. They suggested some excursions, one of which was the Hol Chan snorkeling by the Reef. What a memorable and well run operation. Taking a boat into town was fun and visiting the smaller island of Caye Caulker was special. Love the location and the setting.
Chico and Chica, the resident dogs were so cute and endearing. Our room was situated with an incredible view of the turquoise water and the sunrises splendid. I can't say enough for this place and called Ward the day I returned to let him know how special they have made our vacation experience. He is constantly doing things to improve one's experience and told us they were going to have wonderful appetizers served pretty much from noon to evening. Think it is a great idea to go with Doris' incredible drinks. You can't go wrong with this place. If you want a boutique type smaller scale than the larger, noisy big hotels, THIS IS WHERE TO GO!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on a top floor - B4 - great location and the ocean breezes allowed us never to use our air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    44
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
84
255
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Beautiful resort, lovely people, great food & happy hour. Excursions and guides are on time (always), thoughtful, & knowledgeable. We did snorkeling & ruins, stayed 4 full days with 2 teenagers & it was just the right amount of time.

If you have the time, stay on the mainland for ruins, caves, & jungle experience. Then head to the White Sands Resort for water fun!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dhahner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Top notch place to stay! The staff is welcoming and has excellent service. The managers do a great job of scheduling excursions and taking care of all the little things you won't find at every resort. I highly recommend and will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherkelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a wonderful vacation at White Sands Cove on Ambergris Caye in Belize. The accommodations were great, a two bedroom, two bathroom condo which was perfect since our son was with us and had his own room. Jenna and Ward manage the resort and were excellent.
They answered any questions, provided helpful tips and recommendations, booked excursions, and made our stay special. The resort has a lovely pool situated by the water with a wonderful tropical breeze. There is one small bar/restaurant on site with a limited menu but the food we had there was delicious. The bar/restaurant service by Doris was the only part of our stay that needed improvement. Otherwise I would strongly recommend White Sands Cove for a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Select the ocean front rooms to get the lovely breeze otherwise be sure to have air conditioning.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MRD162014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I could not be happier with our decision to stay at White Sands. Jenna and Ward are amazing and took care of every detail. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and kept the resort immaculate. Our room was great and we enjoyed sitting on the second level balcony overlooking the pool which was never rowdy or loud. We made use of the free bicycles and kayaks - it's a short ride into San Pedro and out to the reef to snorkel. We went on several day trips and coming back to the resort felt like coming "home". I would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Belize.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our pool view room - unlike many other resorts, it was quiet and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 14LegsFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

First off Ward and Genna make the place extra special, they are always ready to help at any time and with anything and their attitude cannot be beat. All of that adds to an already amazing place. The location and atmosphere is second to none at making your stay in Belize the best possible.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironcladjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The entire staff were friendly and helpful, right down to Chico and Chica.
Words cannot express how absolutely happy we were with every bit of our stay!
We would stay there again in a heartbeat. The resort was perfectly located to enjoy all the restaurants to the North and South. Thanks to all of you that made out trip such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
5.3 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
3.6 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#21 of 54 in San Pedro
790 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Phoenix Resort
The Phoenix Resort
#1 of 54 in San Pedro
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
0.8 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
1,328 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#15 of 54 in San Pedro
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Cove Resort

Property: White Sands Cove Resort
Address: Laguna De Cayo Frances | 2.5 Miles North of San Pedro, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#15 Family Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Sands Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away among tropical fauna and turquoise waters, White Sands Cove Resort sits 2.5 miles north of San Pedro, on the Island of Ambergris Caye. Just off the coast of Belize, our cozy boutique resort is tastefully defined by its unique balance of tranquility and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your White Sands Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Cove Hotel San Pedro
Hotel White Sands Cove
White Sands Cove Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing