We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible vacation!”
Review of Azul Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Azul Resort
Ranked #42 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible vacation!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked Azul for a thanksgiving holiday And were blown away. From the amazing staff, delicious food, and the beautiful water of Belize we could not ask for anything else! With only two villas at the resort we had complete privacy and even our own rooftop jacuzzi! We will definitely go back again soon!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just returned from a fantastic vacation at Azul Resort on Abergris Caye. Quiet, warm water, huge villa to ourselves (actually we had the whole place to ourselves because of the season). Fin and Dani were fantastic at the Bar and thank you Jeff for making us feel so welcome. We will recommend you to everyone we know and can't wait to return. We had the private dock to ourselves and the infinity pool. So relaxing and the staff are super accommodating if you need them. Shout out to Jon for figuring out our in-room safe! The food is awesome- very upscale in every way. If you are reading this, book it now. You will not be sorry!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here, only 2 Villas on the property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lori93001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Such a relaxing, beautiful experience! I could literally spend hours recounting how much we enjoyed our stay at Azul, but instead will just confirm that I strongly agree with the great comments noted in previous reviews. Even so, I do want to specifically note that the staff are all just super and their efforts are so much appreciated! I can't imagine a better place to spend a romantic week.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We spent the first three days of our honeymoon at Azul and had an amazing time. Vivian, Jeff, Joe, Dani, and Fin were all amazing!! Add the amazing humans to the cutest dogs, cats and birds in the world, and what more do you want? When we weren't snorkeling off the private dock, kayaking or swimming in the very well kept private infinity pool, we were chowing down on lobster bacon pizza and rum at the Rojo Lounge. The property is beautiful and the people are amazing. Azul only has two villas but there is a pretty good sized resort next door, so you won't be bored if you are interested in meeting people. Make sure the Rojo lounge is open when you book your stay, they close for a period of time on the off season. It is definitely the place to be on the north side of the island.

Room Tip: There are only two villas and I am pretty sure they are the same. We had the one close to Rojo and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We kicked off our three-country Latin American honeymoon in Belize and the Azul was the perfect pick for our four-day stay. We opted for the resort experience, which includes all meals and drinks... and I have no doubt that we ended up with the better side of that bargain. The "villas" are more like two bedroom mansions and come with fully appointed kitchens and living spaces. They are thoughtfully decorated, incredibly spacious, supremely comfortable and boast private rooftops with hot tubs and some of the best stargazing I've ever laid my eyes upon. The Azul has only two such villas, so if you're seeking privacy you'll have plenty of it. Guests who stay at the Azul can opt to lounge by the private infinity pool that adjoins the two villas or by the Rojo Lounge beach area, where they will be waited on hand and foot by either Finley or Daniel while being given a chance to converse with the locals, who seem to gather every day en masse to recap island happenings and gossip. Highlights of our stay included some breathtaking scuba scenery at Hol Chan, (it was my first dive and I can't wait to go again!), the most delicious huevos rancheros EVER (courtesy of Chef Jeff) and not having to wear shoes for a glorious five days. Truly Spectacular. We can't wait to back some day with a few little ones in-tow.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank JSIngber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We did not stay at Azul, but have to say we wish we did!! The staff, specifically Finn and Danny, are incredible. We loved hanging out there for happy hour and would recommend this as a great resort in a great location!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EricaC817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This resort is fantastic. The individual service and attention is amazing. The food was fantastic, and any excursion you wanted to take could be easily arranged. We enjoyed diving and snorkeling. You feel as if you are in your own private beach house.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank familytravel4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0.0 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
0.0 mi away
El Secreto
El Secreto
#39 of 54 in San Pedro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#9 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Matachica Resort & Spa
Matachica Resort & Spa
#8 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Resort

Property: Azul Resort
Address: North Beach, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
#22 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#40 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short boat ride from the hustle of San Pedro town, we are located in prestigious North Beach on 400 feet of beach and 10 acres of luxury nestled between the best restaurants, hippest lounges & entertaining neighbors on the island. Only a 10 minute kayak from the barrier reef with great snorkeling in the most azure waters right off the beach, our beautifully manicured beach and resort is a breathtaking venue. Azul Resort and its restaurant, Rojo Lounge are the only in the country to be voted Fodor's choice 6 years running. You can enjoy total privacy in your own area of the resort, relax in your villa, chill in the private, huge 35' x 40' custom infinity pool or jump off your dock for some amazing snorkeling. If you want a more social scene, wander a few steps to our restaurant & lounge which has become a neighborhood hotspot. Since opening our beach bar & pool lounge, afternoons at Rojo have become the place to enjoy refreshing cocktails, great music and delicious treats as you soak up the sun after a day of exploring, diving or fishing. Our repeat customers prove Jeff has mastered the art of Caribbean cuisine with his pairings of textures and flavors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Azul Hotel San Pedro
Azul Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing