We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view and condo”
Review of Coral Bay Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coral Bay Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2011

My son and I stayed at the Coral Bay Condo's the beginning of February 2011 and were quite pleased with the condo and the view from it. The condo was spotlessly clean and came with a blender, coffee pot and dishes to use.
There were plenty of clean towels, wash cloths and beach towels in the closet for us to use also. The pool was spotlessly clean. I just wondered why the maintenance man didn't clean the pool instead of Oscar the security officer. The office staff is very nice and helpful as well as Oscar.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csp194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed 3 nights, pre/during/post New Year's. The only complaint my husband had was that the unit was too Big (for just the 2 of us)! The patio was our favorite place to wind down the day with a bottle of wine and review what we did, make plans for the next day. It opened directly onto the sandy beach, new swimming pool, and hammocks. We took full advantage of the free bikes to tour the town and the northern part of the caye. It was nice to have a full kitchen though we really didn't make use of it except the refrigerator for keeping our freshly squeezed orange juice cold bought at the street side market. AnnMarie in the office is fantastic, very helpful with advice on tours, as well as being able to book them for you if needed. We didn't get a chance to use the kayak, it was very windy most days of our stay. The pool patio tile was still being installed during our stay creating a little noise for limited times but the pool was open for use if you wanted to brave the chillier water temperature. The bedroom had an air conditioner which we took advantage of during the nights, the rest of the condo has ceiling fans and large windows for ocean breezes. This is the kind of place we like to stay, small, friendly, clean. We definitely felt we had a good value for the money, especially after staying "in town" the previous 2 nights at hotels located above restaurants/shops. We took a full day boat tour on New Year's that picked us up at the dock next door. It included 2 snorkeling stops (including Shark Ray alley and the requisite petting of nurse sharks and rays), and a couple hours of reef fishing. The boat then headed over to neighboring Caye Caulker for the beach BBQ with our fresh catch (included snapper and lobsters). We got to spend a couple of hours there swimming in the Split and walking around the much quieter laid back town, I was told this is what San Pedro used to be. Best day of our entire 10 day trip! We talked to some owners of the condo unit next door to ours that spend 6 months out of the year here at Coral Bay. They've been there for over 12 years and seem to really love their winter home. I would highly recommend this condo villa, especially if you want to be close to town (about 10 minute walk). For nightlight, just walk next door to Caribbean Villas beach bar (which you can't really hear from Coral Bay). Great drinks and friendly staff! Water sports activities are available for rent next door if you are into wind surfing or Hobie cat sailing. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hammer-dinaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Perfect for couples looking for quiet times. Beautiful sunrise over the sea. Excellent service, comfort, cleanliness, privacy and relaxation. A place with a real kitchen where you can enjoy cooking. A new addition to the private beach: a pool! In other words, the perfect vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLB1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Very comfortable and clean. The staff is awesome, making all of our excursion arrangements for us very easy. They have free bikes for your use (most places make you rent them) and a kayak to use to go out to the reef and snorkel. Make sure you contact Servero Guerrero (Servero@btl.net) for all of your fishing needs. Under $300 US for his boat, fishing gear, his expert guide knowledge, and the best shore lunch you'll ever have (including lobster and some of the fish you'll catch in the morning).
With the addition of a really nice swimming pool in front of the villas, I doubt that you can find a better value anywhere on the island.
The street noise is occasionally loud but it calms down by the time you go to bed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron_McGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We enjoyed our visit to Coral Bay Villas. We spent a lot of time on the balcony facing the ocean. We really enjoyed our snorkelling trip to Shark Ray Alley.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

Stayed for two weeks and had a great vacation. Rooms were comfortable, spacious, had all the amenities and were kept clean daily. Grounds were immaculate. Location was semi secluded which provided for a tranquil stay, yet only a 20 minute stroll to the heart of San Pedro. Staff and management were always attentive to your needs. Free use of bicycles and kayak during the day time. Also, you can use the pier next door to relax or to swim from. Pack light as laundry service is available. Visit Crazy Canuks on Sunday for a beach BBQ/Jam session and Horeshoe tournament. Tons of fun.
Great stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billcathyWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We walked around the entire island and wouldn't have trader places with anyone. This was one of my favorite places i've stayed. Super relaxing and a short walk to bars & town if you need it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kranstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
0 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#29 of 55 in San Pedro
821 reviews
1.6 mi away
Athens Gate Beach Resort
Athens Gate Beach Resort
#3 of 55 in San Pedro
365 reviews
1.5 mi away
Caye Casa
Caye Casa
#19 of 55 in San Pedro
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramon's Village Resort
Ramon's Village Resort
#13 of 55 in San Pedro
1,328 reviews
3.5 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 55 in San Pedro
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
Exotic Caye Beach Resort
#41 of 55 in San Pedro
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Bay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Bay Villas

Address: Sea Grape Dr | Ambergris Caye, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Speciality Lodging in San Pedro
Price Range: £78 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Bay Villas offers a spectacular, unobstructed view of the Caribbean Sea from our six fully furnished, spacious, one bedroom, one bath, beach front condos. Our condos are on the beach in a quiet, relaxed setting with beautiful white sandy beaches and tropical breezes, yet located close enough to enjoy the sites and sounds of downtown San Pedro, a short fifteen minute walk down the beach. There are many restaurants and markets nearby our hotel for your convenience. We offer Cable TV , complimentary WiFi , have a beautiful swimming pool, Jacuzzi, complimentary bicycles and a two-seater Kayak. We can assist you in arranging snorkeling, diving and other excursions with pick up/drop off on the nearby dock. Coral Bay Villas is perfectly suited for single or double occupancy catering to those over eighteen years of age. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Bay Villas Hotel San Pedro
Coral Bay Villas Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing