We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great resort with best beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of X'tan Ha Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
X'tan Ha Resort
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in San Pedro
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great resort with best beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

If you want a great place to stay, within boat ride distance to San Pedro, X'Tan Ha Resort is it. They have the best beach of any resort on the coast. It's well maintained, and due to it's smaller size, the service is very personable. Miriam in the office is extremely helpful. Hill the bartender is friendly. And the manager Oliver is always making you feel welcome. It may be a further distance to town than most other resorts, but the quality of this place is well worth the slightly more travel time. We highly recommend it! Richard and Lorraine.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    124
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
108
354
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Absolute heaven. Gorgeous beach, top notch friendly service; we were able to just take kayaks, SUPs, bikes and Hobie catamaran out without any hassles. The diving is just amazing. I would head back tomorrow if I could. Our space was in one of the ocean front buildings, we had a full kitchen with living room, and made some meals, and had some meals in the restaurant, all delicious. My only recommendation, is if you want more quiet, request something away from the bar area, which didn't bother us at all, but if you want true quiet, request a room further away. All the guests staying were very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goldfisharenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

My daughter and I wanted to take a relaxing trip, we sure picked the right place with this gem. We chose the Tropic Ferry to pick us up at the Belize airport and escort us to our resort. They originally appeared to be more expensive but after factoring in a separate flight to the island, cabs and local ferry expenses this was actually less expensive, less time and so much nicer. We found them waiting outside the airport and made the trip easy, fun and educational, we were so happy we used them. They were professional and helpful. We will use them again when we return. We were dropped off at the dock of our resort and quickly knew we had found a little peace in heaven we both desired. The pristine white beach, crystal blue water and colorful rooms were so inviting. We were quickly given a tour by the wonderful staff and unloaded our luggage in our room. The rooms have the tropical feel that takes your stress and the wonderful warm breeze blows it out to the blue. We took a golf cart into town to do some shopping. The roads were a little rough but we had great fun. San Pedro was full of friendly people and plenty of unique local items that kept us busy and happy. The art store was full of local painter’s beautiful works. We returned to San Pedro several times and each time was wonderful. We also used the local ferry to go wherever we wanted to adventure. Scuba diving was also on our list of things to do. We tried the local White Sands and were pleasantly surprised with all the stunning wildlife we saw, sharks, eels, turtles and plenty of fish. The trip was well rounded with a fun crew that even put my fish fearing daughter at ease. Back at the resort we enjoyed the free water activities, snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boating and much more. The beach bar was a nice place to grab a cool drink with some great people. The restaurant was nice with great food. The weather was spectacular and the stars at night were stunning. Our room was very comfortable and had a fully equipped kitchen where we prepared a few meals. Everything we needed was there and the attentive staff made sure things were perfect making our trip so carefree. We loved the pool and just lounging on the beach chairs. This topical paradise is off the beaten path and offers a hidden piece of heaven. We will be returning soon, can’t say enough about how wonderful it was.

Room Tip: White Sands for scuba diving or snorkeling, great people, nice variety of sites to visit. Tropic Fer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We arrived at X'Tan Ha unaware the resort had recently re-opened. It has a great new coat of paint, some great colors and a nice seaside theme happening. We had a great experience with staff helping us to co-ordinate our arrival. We had arranged for a double-room that had a fold-out bed for a third person. There's a smallish kitchen that is very capable so make sure you bring supplies from town if you wish to self-cater. We had a problem with a horrible sulfur smell from the hot tap making it impossible for us to shower the first night. We also had a problem with the master bedroom fan that didn't work. We discovered this late that night, alerted staff who did what they could given the hour but returned first thing the next day to ensure both problems were corrected. And they were. The room has a television and an enormous bed.
The beachfront is nice and there's plenty of chairs to relax, or water sports equipment to take out, including paddle-boards (a nice touch). The pool is wonderfully clean, comfortable and a great temperature. The bar staff are great to chat to and the restaurant serves up some absolutely delicious (a little expensive) food. Staff during the day might be a tad over-attentive during the day for drinks around the pool but it's a minor complaint. Overall a lovely stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

I was just here in January and so glad the resort has reopened. Our stay was wonderful and beyond expectations. Very relaxing, peaceful. The hotel is made up of condo style units with a kitchen, living room with a futon/bed, and a separate bedroom with king size bed. All rooms have a/c and flashlights are provided for wandering after dark.. Our front patio was very close to the beach, and this beach is beautiful! It is one of the few (if any) Belize resorts in which you can enter the water from the beach without having to wade through grasses. The hotel is a little ways from town (about 7 miles) but ia restaurant and bar are located onsite, The bar is right on the beach for lovely views day or night.. Amenities includes ocean kayaks, paddle boats, bicycles and sailboard (all at no cost). The bartender, Hill (sp), is a great bartender, making everything fresh (no pre-made mixers).... All staff is very friendly and want to make sure your vacation is enjoyable. If you want to get away and relax on a sandy beach, You'll love X'tan Ha.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LindaTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Pedro hotels
9.8 mi away
Pelican Reef Villas Resort
8.1 mi away
Caribbean Villas Hotel
Caribbean Villas Hotel
#19 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grand Caribe Belize Resort and Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
White Sands Cove Resort
White Sands Cove Resort
#6 of 54 in San Pedro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.9 mi away
Coco Beach Resort
Coco Beach Resort
#11 of 54 in San Pedro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Costa Blu Dive & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X'tan Ha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X'tan Ha Resort

Property: X'tan Ha Resort
Address: | 7.2 Mls. North, San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize (Formerly Belize Legacy Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Belize > Belize Cayes > Ambergris Caye > San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in San Pedro
#10 Family Hotel in San Pedro
#11 On the Beach Hotel in San Pedro
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Pedro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — X'tan Ha Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a tranquil, luxurious and romantic destination at X'tan Ha Resort, located just 7.2 Miles North of San Pedro Town. This truly exotic, tropical resort offers one bedroom suites, with spacious kitchens and living areas. Each villa offers a private verandah overlooking the pristine Caribbean Sea. X'tan Ha offers complimentary water sports- kayaks, paddle boards, paddle boat, hobie cat sailing, and a water trampoline. X'tan Ha offers complimentary transfers upon arrival/departure from/to San Pedro town upon arrival and departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your X'tan Ha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belize Legacy Beach Hotel San Pedro
Hotel Belize Legacy Beach
X'Tan Ha Resort Belize/San Pedro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing